Cheesy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was really good. I had to cook it twice as long though. 45-50 minutes until it was golden brown and not liquid in the center. I also put a bit more sour cream in and it was not a good idea. Put only 8 ounces otherwise there is too much of a bite to it. Otherwise, good consistency and very enjoyable! We had it at Christmas dinner with ham and it was very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was pretty good and I'd do it again! I added a couple things to bring a little bit more savory flavor to it (added some salt, fresh cracked pepper, smoked paprika, and garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prplcrab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We didn't enjoy this at all. I guess it's just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
mmmm so yummy. I added a little more cream corn than needed and it was so sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This came out TOO dry...followed directions as stated......would never make again...think it had way too much cornbread mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I did not add the onions. I used sharp cheddar cheese and added jarred jalapenos. Easy, quick, and delicious. What a great side dish to have with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
very good, but I did make a slight change...added a can of chopped green chiles as we like to kick it up a notch. Great with so many things, guests all kept commenting on how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
i have tried other recipes for this but this one is the best and is very easy. the only thing i changed was to add frozen corn for the 1 can of reg can corn.i had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
We loved it!!! If there were more stars I would give it. I added chopped kelbsa and some pepper jack chesse for a kick. this made it a whole meal. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizziek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Have made this twice now and both times it turns out great! The second time I substituted plain greek yogurt for sour cream to save on calories and you couldn't even tell the difference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States