Cheesy Confetti Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Scaled the recipe to make half & made it as written. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have pimentos, chiles, or olives. So i just put in broccoli cut up in bitty pieces, and a little spinach. I also browned the rice and onion with some garlic. It came out better than i expected, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this rice to go with grilled pork steaks for a dinner with extended family. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely added this one to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This has been in my box for 10 years, wish I had made it sooner, that would have been an extra 10 years of enjoyment. This was easy to make and very enjoyable. I left out the pimento and scooped out my serving before adding the olives. (I'm not a fan) Compliments from all! The green chilies add such a nice flavor, I wouldn't have guessed they were in there if I hadn't made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really liked this, was looking for something different to serve along side my flounder.I browned the rice in butter then put in a bowl with the water and chicken bouillon, microwaved on high for 20 min.In same pan brown onions, garlic, half a green bell pepper. Stir the rest of ingredients into the bowl of rice. This was really good and different. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe!! We have made it as written & with changes. I've added different veggies, whatever I've had on hand. I've added cilantro & sour cream for a Mexican flair. It has been fabulous every time. My kids ask for it a couple times a week. Love! Love! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is great rice! Yummy! I omitted the olives and cheese (I guess you could sprinkle some cheese over your serving to melt but I just didn't think it needed it) and used a whole jar of diced pimentos. Very colorful and very tasty! This will accompany many maindishes in the future! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I just made this chessy rice, i browned the rice w/ onion, gpepper,and garlic.i ommitted the olives and palmentto. A slice of american cheese& a handfull of italian cheese made this dish very good. i will make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Oh MY! This was delicious, yummy, tasty, and really looks good too. Very colorful, makes a great presentation both in taste and sight! I will make this again! I followed the recipe entirely, but didn't have pimentoes, so used roasted jarred red peppers. No monterey either, just some four cheese shredded mix. Super super super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Just the side I was looking for to go with my leftover steak...I did cut the recipe in half for all ingredients EXCEPT the can of green chiles. I also didn't have any pimiento or roasted red pepper, so just sauteed some chopped red bell pepper with the onions and rice. Cheddar Jack cheese gave the rice some extra color and snipped fresh chives added to the confetti look. A keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States