Cheesy Confetti Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
GREAT RECIPE!!! I changed a couple things, only due to personal preference. I omitted the pimentos and black olives (I LOVE black olives, but my boyfriend, not so much.) I added sweet corn. DELICIOUS!! Will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I did not use as much butter as the recipe called for and did not have the olives, pimento peppers, or parsley on hand and it was still delicious. It was great served alongside a tortilla casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this recipe!! We have made it as written & with changes. I've added different veggies, whatever I've had on hand. I've added cilantro & sour cream for a Mexican flair. It has been fabulous every time. My kids ask for it a couple times a week. Love! Love! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have pimentos, chiles, or olives. So i just put in broccoli cut up in bitty pieces, and a little spinach. I also browned the rice and onion with some garlic. It came out better than i expected, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very good -- 4 and 1/2 stars. I thought the black olives would be kind of weird, so I cut back on them. However, you should not. It was great, and I wished I had put in the amount of olives called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was really good but only make enough for one meal or maybe mix with something else for leftovers. The taste and texture really didn't carry over very well to the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
used brown rice instead of white; this extended the cooking time to about 45 minutes. Left out the green chilies, pimentos & parsley; used cheddar cheese. This will be a keeper--I've never browned rice in butter before cooking it before, and it was superbly creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really liked this, was looking for something different to serve along side my flounder.I browned the rice in butter then put in a bowl with the water and chicken bouillon, microwaved on high for 20 min.In same pan brown onions, garlic, half a green bell pepper. Stir the rest of ingredients into the bowl of rice. This was really good and different. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This has been in my box for 10 years, wish I had made it sooner, that would have been an extra 10 years of enjoyment. This was easy to make and very enjoyable. I left out the pimento and scooped out my serving before adding the olives. (I'm not a fan) Compliments from all! The green chilies add such a nice flavor, I wouldn't have guessed they were in there if I hadn't made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this rice to go with grilled pork steaks for a dinner with extended family. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely added this one to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States