Cheesy Chili Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These are so good! Love the flavor of the recipe and how quickly they come together. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Here's what I do. Add more ground beef to the chili! Trust me it makes a world of difference in flavor. I added meat, cooked it and then heated the tortillas in the pan. Then I put the chili meat mixture INSIDE the tortillas and rolled em up. Once that was done I coated them with tons an tons of shredded cheese- I used Mexican blend. Delicious :) ad better with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is AWESOME!!! I made it essentially as directed. The only difference was that I used about a 50/50 mix of cheddar and shredded Velveeta (WARNING! BUY PRE-SHREDDED VELVEETA!!! DO NOT TRY TO SHRED YOUR OWN VELVEETA!!! WHAT A MESS!!!)for the filling. Also, I grated the onion, and squeezed the excess moisture out using a tea towel, and topped the enchiladas with that and the remaining half of the cheddar cheese. Reminded me of the best parts of a Frito pie and enchiladas. These are a staple in our house from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLYINGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as stated. Wasn't for me, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
You could use Stagg Chili for this recipe. I dip my corn tortillas in enchilada sauce after frying and before filling. It gives them a better texture and more flavor. A medium cheddar is the best for this recipe. It melts great and has great flavor. This is a keeper. It makes for an easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Reduce Cheese- no processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated but felt the results were only okay. I love the idea of this recipe so I will probably try it again with the following changes: I will use leftover chili that I have made from scratch or at the very least a better quality canned chili. I used Hormel and didn't love it. I will also probably swap out the velveeta for regular shredded cheese. Normally I like velveeta but it seemed a bit out of place here. I think this would be a great recipe to use up leftover chili so I plan to use it only that way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was very good and simple. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Used leftover home made chili instead of canned and warmed the corn tortillas in the microwave. Processed cheese like Velveeta isn't available where I live, I used cheddar for the inside and grated Gouda on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great Recipe for Race Day! I added 2 Tbs of Taco seasoning and fried corn to the chili, then topped it with sour cream and green onions. Perfect combination of flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States