Cheesy Chili Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
A RELATIVE MADE THIS SEVERAL TIMES AT PARTIES BUT WOULD NEVER GIVE OUT THE RECIPE. SO GLAD I FOUND IT HERE BECAUSE IT IS REALLY GOOD AND EASY. I MAKE IT OFTEN, AND EVERYONE LOVES IT. MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great dip!..Tried it out on Thanksgiving and the family loved it...Need to keep it hot during serving so it is easy to dip chips into...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was good...I used cheddar cheese instead of mozerella and added a cup of Salsa and everyone loved it! I have made it 3 times this month and it's been a hit everytime! Thanks..Tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Tasty dip but very thick. Would add someting to make it easier to dip like salsa. Need to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Awesome dip! Made this for my most recent cocktail party and I needed to remake it twice! One tip though, I skipped the broiler part and kept it warm and easy to dip into by keeping it on low in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Crowd pleaser, and great afternoon snack. Make it spicier with a little tabasco. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Really good. I loved the use of mozzaella instead of cheddar. Usually it is cheddar with chili and it is good, but the mozz was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this last week for my family and it is really really good....thick... but good. I made this in the crock pot b/c I was not going to be in the kitchen that day and it still turned out really good. We did add some milk and water to it (minimal) to lighten it up some but other than that this is something htat is great for munching on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Felt like I must have done something wrong since everyone else gave it such high ratings. Checked the recipe again, and I had it right. Way too much cheese for me. I used half the amount and it still was too much. If I made it again, I would use a fourth of the cheese, or add the second can of chili, to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Dont let this cool...it will get really really thick. Simple to make,good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States