Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I don't often make casseroles and I wanted something easy. I figured my kids would like it. It was running and the croutons never softened. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good, but I changed it slightly. I browned my chicken in a bit of EVOO, seasoned with garlic & onion powder. Followed recipe from there except instead of croutons, I sprinkled in about 2-3 Tblsp of Hormel Bacon bits. Baked covered in foil for about 45 minutes & served over egg noodles. Pickiest child on earth loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love this recipe and will be serving to a group of 12 tonight for dinner. Always a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used 2 cans of soup and doubled the cheese, only because I like more sauce. Excellent, easy and fast recipe. You can play with the different soups to suit your taste...it's all yummy. Thanks for sharing. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This or a variable of this is a family favorite in our home. In our version we place the chicken breast on the bottom of a baking dish, cover the chicken with Velveeta Cheese, cover the cheese with Prepared seasoned chicken stuffing, then cover the stuffing with cream of celery soup and crushed croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was really good. I too changed it up some and mixed one can of cheddar cheese soup with one can of cream of chicken soup. Nice change in the line up at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Easy and quick. I did use cream of chicken soup instead as I hate celery and crushed Ritz crackers for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great recipe, I like the fact that you most likely already have the ingredients in your kitchen. I did make a few changes. I used already seasoned Italian chicken breast, quickly browned them in EVOO, and then placed them in oven to finish. I used a mixture of Italian cheeses + a bit of sharp cheddar. I took the suggestions and added garlic powder plus I added some roasted onion flakes. I served it with rice and a salad. My family loved it! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I slightly seasoned the chicken with garlic and made it in the crock pot. I just threw all the ingredients in, and set it on high for 4 hours. I served the chicken over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is awesome. Moist chicken with a creamy cheesy sauce. Goes great with rice and whichever veggie you decide on the side. Super easy to throw together, not a lot of ingredients and super tasty..don't forget to spray yor baking dish with nonstick cooking spray. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States