Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Very easy and good. I served with a salad and French bread - made a great dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was a great recipe! I will make it again. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Celery, and also used sliced Cheddar Cheese- worked great! I would recommend loosely covering the dish so the croutons don't get too dry. I used a garlic-cheese flavored crouton, and WOW, was it great. We didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was quick and easy and very good. I added some fresh celery to it. Served it with noodles. (and the microwaved leftovers are really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I loved this easy recipe. I did however marinate my chicken in some italian dressing before hand. I also used cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This recipe was the easiest and most flavorful I have ever made. You would think since there are only 3 other ingredients it would be bland but nope!! The croutons set it off and the crispy cheese ontop made it incredible!! Everyone should try this!! This will stay in my reciepe box for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was so quick and easy to make.. and delicious! My roomates loved it. I crushed the croutons and also covered the dish with foil while cooking which made the sauce creamy and delicious. The chicken was very moist! ;) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very tasty. I used a family size can of cream of chicken soup because I wanted extra sauce. I served the chicken and the sauce over egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
My mom used to make this for me when I was a kid - now I make this for my boys. We love this and it's very easy to make. cover the food with foil while it's cooking - otherwise the bread crumbs tend to burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Great recipe!!! I can't believe it tastes so good, however, I made it with Cream of Mushroom and I had the Cheddar and Mozzarella Cheese in it, as well as the stuffing that I used was the Turkey taste, and it just was sooooo good, my husband hates cream of mushroom and he just counld not stop complimenting this dish...thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I'm giving this one 5 stars based on simplicity and taste. I wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised--the hubby loved it. Next time I think I will use two cans of cream of celery and a dd a few more croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States