Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Quite good! I altered the recipe a bit, using Cream of Mushroom soup, increased the cheese and added some green chilis. It took the chicken about an hour to cook at such a low temperature that the cheese went from the gooey to cooked stage, which was a bit disappointing. Next time I think I will boil and shred the chicken and layer it with the croutons on the bottom so they get soft instead of browning. But it was a good flavor combo and very easy. Four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlybat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Everyone enjoyed this. My son gave it 5 stars but I baked his without the soup since he doesn't like cream sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was quick and easy and very good. I added some fresh celery to it. Served it with noodles. (and the microwaved leftovers are really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
My husband loved this recipe. Could have used a bit more cheese. I sprinkled poultry seasoning on it first, it didn't need it. I substituted cream of chicken soup instead of celery. Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Very easy and good. I served with a salad and French bread - made a great dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was a great recipe! I will make it again. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Celery, and also used sliced Cheddar Cheese- worked great! I would recommend loosely covering the dish so the croutons don't get too dry. I used a garlic-cheese flavored crouton, and WOW, was it great. We didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I love this recipe!! I changed it a bit - used cream of mushroom soup, swiss cheese and stuffing mix rather than croutons and it was delicious. My only warning is that if your kids are picky about the way food looks they won't like this because it honestly doesn't look very apppealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Tastey! I used some good aged white cheddar instead of the package but, still very easy. I'll definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States