Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
pretty good. easy and very little effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicous ! No more words needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made some modifications to make this a bit more homemade. Instead of a can of soup I made a roux with 1/4c butter, 1/4c flour, 1c milk and 1c chicken broth. I poured that over the chicken, added the cheese and then made some homemade croutons with some leftover crossants that were going stale (cut and baked at 400 for 10 mins with olive oil and garlic powder). I added a little italian seasoning to the roux and salted the chix. It was very tasty like this but I think maybe some minced garlic and/or onion in the roux would make it even better. I love the creaminess of using a can of soup but I'm wary of the BPA in the liners of cans so I'm always trying to substitute. This worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I don't often make casseroles and I wanted something easy. I figured my kids would like it. It was running and the croutons never softened. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Very good, but I changed it slightly. I browned my chicken in a bit of EVOO, seasoned with garlic & onion powder. Followed recipe from there except instead of croutons, I sprinkled in about 2-3 Tblsp of Hormel Bacon bits. Baked covered in foil for about 45 minutes & served over egg noodles. Pickiest child on earth loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love this recipe and will be serving to a group of 12 tonight for dinner. Always a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used 2 cans of soup and doubled the cheese, only because I like more sauce. Excellent, easy and fast recipe. You can play with the different soups to suit your taste...it's all yummy. Thanks for sharing. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This or a variable of this is a family favorite in our home. In our version we place the chicken breast on the bottom of a baking dish, cover the chicken with Velveeta Cheese, cover the cheese with Prepared seasoned chicken stuffing, then cover the stuffing with cream of celery soup and crushed croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was really good. I too changed it up some and mixed one can of cheddar cheese soup with one can of cream of chicken soup. Nice change in the line up at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Easy and quick. I did use cream of chicken soup instead as I hate celery and crushed Ritz crackers for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States