Cheesy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Ours turned out great. We added some Monterey Jack cheese with the parmesan and we've used broccoli or asparagus instead of the red pepper on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was okay, but I suggest making some modifications. I only baked it for 25 minutes, and at 350. I skipped the parsley and added lots of garlic. It ends up a little dry still, but perhaps using more broth in the mixture could help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I had typed in 4 ingredients to see what recipes would pop in and lo and behold this recipe came up. At first I was a bit leary because it wasn't a full 4 stars, but I love cooking with Sherry so I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have Jarlsburg cheese, I had a bunch of other cheeses that I mixed for the topping, including, 4 cheese italian, a little mozzarella and a touch of sharp cheddar. My husband and I both loved it. Someone had said it was a little bland but they had skipped the Port wine, it totally changes the flavor if you skimp on the Sherry. I will be making this again. Next time for guests. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Awesome. I made a few substitutions, but the basic recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Not very flavorful. I added quite a bit of garlic and pepper and still very bland and too dry. We threw the majority of it out. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very easy and tasted great! I didn't have any Sherry so I used a dry white wine instead, and it was still yummy. I also used mozzerella instead of the Jarlsberg cheese because it's what I had on hand. Will try it with Jarlsberg next time to see if it made a difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used milk instead of cream, broccolli instead of mushrooms. I added garlic, and garlic salt. I cut baking time to 25 min. It was delicious and low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe....followed exactly and whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I don't know what happened with the other's, but mine was again "absolutely delicious". I only had heavy cream so I halved it with milk, I substituted the jarlsberg cheese with mozzarella cheese, and the green onion with yellow onion. The only other thing that I did was up the seasonings to taste and added cayenne pepper for that Louisiana Cajun pop. Whooo weee now, taste so good I think that I'll have another plate. Excellent recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is absolutely scrumptious. I've made it several times - the whole family loves it. I follow the recipe as written - don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Texas, USA
Living In: Manchaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States