Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This was too much work. It tasted OK, nothing spectacular. I had to bake it at least 10 minutes longer than suggested, and it was still doughy. Maybe bake the rolls for awhile before adding the sauce? I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I'm going to have to agree with some of the others here-- as great as this sounded, the crescent rolls never really cooked right. Too doughy. And I left them in there for a long time. Also, stuffing them was a pain. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
After reading the reviews and needing a quick dinner with cooked chicken and cresents rolls, I took a chance and made a few changes. It was delicious and quick!! Having worked with canned cresent rolls before, I decided to not use triangles but rectangles. I took 2 triangles and patted together, put chicken and cheese in middle and topped with 2 more triangles that had been patted together and forked the edges. This gave me 2 rectangles. I topped it with 1/2 canned soups, 1/2 c. milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
These were great! They were nice and cheesy just the way my family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe took almost 3 times as long to cook as was stated. The cream of chicken soup being poured over the chicken rolls made it very hard to get the rolls cooked without being doughy. I had to cook for almost 45 mins before the rolls were close to being done. It did taste good, but I think next time I'll eliminate the soup and just cook the chicken rolls by themselves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This recipe was fast and easy. Perfect for the working Mother! My family loved it. My only complaint was the Crescent rolls didn't get completely done on the bottom (I even let it cook over the time limit) Next time I will cook the chicken soup, milk and cheese separatly and pour over after the stuffed Cresecent Rolls are done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Yum Yum Yum! I am so glad I read the reviews before I made this. I made the chicken rolls and didn't bother trying to seal them, sprinkled them with part of the cheddar cheese and baked them. While they were baking, I heated the soup and milk and the rest of the cheese and spooned it on the chicken rolls right before we ate. We LOVED this recipe and I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
EXCELLENT and so easy and quick! Followed reviewers' tip of laying squares on top of each other with cheese and chicken inside instead dealing with small triangles. The other tip of heating the milk, soup and cheese on the side and then pouring over the cooked pastry a great idea. The second time I made this, I microwaved some frozen chopped spinach and fresh sliced mushrooms for a couple minutes and then added it to the soup mixture and stirred until heated. It was a BIG hit! I'm sure other variations would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These are great for a quick, easy dinner. I used the suggestions for cooking the sauce seperately and for using the rolls in the rectangle shape and they cooked fast and looked nice too. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I did not read the reviews before I made this and I wish I did. I baked this for a long time and it was still doughy. I will probably try this recipe one more time but just make the sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States