Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Wish I would have read reviews first...VERY VERY TASTY, but the crescent rolls do not cook up well with the soup mixture. I will definitely make this again, but will cook the stuffed rolls first and then add the about half of the soup mixture. It was difficult to stuff the crescent rolls with so much stuff..I would suggest cutting down to 1/4 c chicken or use rectangles instead of triangles. Otherwise very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent! A fun and fairly simple to prepare meal. Very yummy and even your most picky eater should love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This recipe is really good. I cooked it like suggested in other reviews without the soup mixture on it and they turned out good ! Also I didn't have the rolls used in the recipe, so I tried using Bisquick and shaping it in rectangles to roll up. It worked well! I'd love to try it with the rolls used in the recipe ! I added mushrooms and some vegetables to the soup mixture...that was good !! I put some chicken in the soup mixture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Too salty using the canned cream of chicken soups. Might try different brand or making my own cream of chicken soup. Otherwise, very tasty--definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I feel like, even though I followed the recipe to the letter, I missed something. The dough never really cooked so I ended up with Doughy Chicken Blobs. They tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe is great-as long as you completely cook the cresent rolls BEFORE adding the sauce. I also made a vegetarian variation using broccoli instead of chicken and cheese soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I read the reviews before I tried this one. Instead of the american cheese, I used sliced swiss. I baked them without the sauce and then made the sauce in sauce pan and spooned over after the rolls came out of the oven. Also, instead of chicken soup, I used mushroom. Added about 10 fresh mushrooms to soup mixture. Family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I did not read the reviews before I made this and I wish I did. I baked this for a long time and it was still doughy. I will probably try this recipe one more time but just make the sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These are great for a quick, easy dinner. I used the suggestions for cooking the sauce seperately and for using the rolls in the rectangle shape and they cooked fast and looked nice too. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
EXCELLENT and so easy and quick! Followed reviewers' tip of laying squares on top of each other with cheese and chicken inside instead dealing with small triangles. The other tip of heating the milk, soup and cheese on the side and then pouring over the cooked pastry a great idea. The second time I made this, I microwaved some frozen chopped spinach and fresh sliced mushrooms for a couple minutes and then added it to the soup mixture and stirred until heated. It was a BIG hit! I'm sure other variations would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States