Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very good, quick and easy. I did double the crescents to make 4 pockets. I cooked them till they were browned...about 25 minutes. Great recipe with things I always have on hand! Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My family loved them. They're quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was very good makes an excellent lunch with some potatoe sald. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
There was far too much "sauce" to allo the crescent rolls to cook. :( It was tasty though, I just had to bake for a LOT longer and turn them to let the bottoms get baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
My husband really liked this recipe, although I personally didn't care for the sauce. I did cook the sauce on the stove and poured on top of baked rolls as per previous suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was excellent. All three of my girls are extremely picky eaters and they loved it. We did make some modifications.... I used 2 rolls of cresents, one on top and one on bottom, and pinched the sides together. Instead of shreaded cheese, we used velveeta. The sauce mixture we were a little scared of because it doesn't look that appealing in the bowl, but worked out great. This would be a great recipe for someone with a home daycare, I think the kids would love it and its pretty inexpensive to make. Thanks for the great recipe Amy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Good and quick. I followed the advice of others and baked the stuffed rolls before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Quick and easy! This dish was very tasty and my husband even liked it! Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Wish I would have read reviews first...VERY VERY TASTY, but the crescent rolls do not cook up well with the soup mixture. I will definitely make this again, but will cook the stuffed rolls first and then add the about half of the soup mixture. It was difficult to stuff the crescent rolls with so much stuff..I would suggest cutting down to 1/4 c chicken or use rectangles instead of triangles. Otherwise very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent! A fun and fairly simple to prepare meal. Very yummy and even your most picky eater should love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States