Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I enjoy this recipe for left over baked chicken. However, I make the sauce while the rolls are baking on a cookie sheet and then spoon the warm sauce over each roll as it is served. This allows the crescent to become crispy brown and fluffy as it bakes - not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is a great kid friendly recipe! The secret is to cook the rolls first, then make the sauce on the stove and pour over the rolls just as you are about to serve them. I also added some onion powder, garlic powder, and pepper to the chicken first. This even works great with canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Oh am I glad I tried this!!! I had four leftover crescent rolls so I just flattened them out and made two little pouches with the cheese and chicken. I mixed the soup mixture together in a pan and let it combine over slow heat. After 20 mintues in the oven, the pouches were done so I added the soup mixture. One of my new favorites. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I have been making these for years (my grannie gave me a tip about 10 or so years) I know alot of peps say it takes so long to cook then best thing to do is while you are making the sauce is to put the rolls in and let them bake until slightly brown and then pour the sauce over top....cuts the cooking time down big time also if it is to bland I bake my chicken in a broth bath with salt and pepper for extra flavor and use sharp instead of mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I took the advise of some other reviews and made 2 rectangular rolls, they came out great. I also cooked the soup/milk/cheese mixture in a sauce pan and poured over the rolls after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
these are so easy and very yummy, the whole house loved them, and they were ready in no time..I added some paprika and pepper to the soup mixture to give it a little more pop and it turns out better every time i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very bland. My kids loved it but next time I will try something more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Loved it..should have made a bigger batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This recipe is like one that my mom makes but different. I prefer my mom's recipe (I'll have to post it when I get it). This one just didn't do anything for me. I cooked the rolls seperate from the sauce and even though they were golden brown on top they seemed a bit doughy (maybe it was the cheese that made it seem doughy). My husband and child liked them but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My fussy kids and husband consumed the Cheesy Chicken Rolls. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States