Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Took about 30 mins to cook, but was absolutely delicious! Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I modified this a little! Instead of using american cheese, I mixed 1 block of lite cream cheese, 2 Tbsp of lite sour cream, and 3 tsp of dry ranch mix. I spread about 1 Tbsp of mixture on each roll. Added the shredded chicken and then rolled them up. I baked them per cresent roll directions. I eliminated the soup mixture and just opted for shredded cheese on the top. Baked a few minutes longer until cheese was melted. Less calories and still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is really good I added onion with the chicken and I didn't have American cheese so I added parmesan cheese instead and it was really good my kids which are picky eaters they liked to this will one I will cook again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I def adjusted the recipe. Mix 4oz cream cheese with chicken and omit American cheese. Seasoning is everything so make sure you season your chicken mixture real well. While rolls are baking, make soup mixture. Then add to top when rolls are done and bake an additional 5 min. Also, I added steamed broccoli to my sauce. It was a wonderful entree that I served with salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I should have followed my instincts (and the other reviews) and baked the rolls on their own before adding sauce. They didn't even come close to being done, they were still very doughy. Trying to seal 1/2 cup of chicken into the triangle was difficult, if I were to make this again I would use another can of crescent rolls and split each container into 4 rectangles instead. Also, there is no seasoning whatsoever in this recipe so it's naturally very bland. I think that the concept of this recipe is very good, but it really does need quite a bit of tweaking to get it to where it needs to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
After reading others' reviews, I changed how this was baked. I stuff the crescent rolls and bake for 20-25 minutes. While baking, I make the sauce in a pan and pour it over the "chicken pockets" (as we call it) after they are baked. One of our new favorite dinners! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddiesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am a 20 something that is still learning how to cook a variety of meals. My boyfriend and I were looking for meals that were easy but tasty. I remembered this dish because my grandma would make it for me when I was younger. I was very suprised when I cooked it and my bf finished his and said it was "really good". I don't get feedback with that enthusiasm much!!! Very good recipe. I haven't tried any variations yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These were awesome!! And my kids enjoyed making them with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I enjoy this recipe for left over baked chicken. However, I make the sauce while the rolls are baking on a cookie sheet and then spoon the warm sauce over each roll as it is served. This allows the crescent to become crispy brown and fluffy as it bakes - not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is a great kid friendly recipe! The secret is to cook the rolls first, then make the sauce on the stove and pour over the rolls just as you are about to serve them. I also added some onion powder, garlic powder, and pepper to the chicken first. This even works great with canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States