Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
After reading the reviews and needing a quick dinner with cooked chicken and cresents rolls, I took a chance and made a few changes. It was delicious and quick!! Having worked with canned cresent rolls before, I decided to not use triangles but rectangles. I took 2 triangles and patted together, put chicken and cheese in middle and topped with 2 more triangles that had been patted together and forked the edges. This gave me 2 rectangles. I topped it with 1/2 canned soups, 1/2 c. milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
These were great! They were nice and cheesy just the way my family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
EXCELLENT and so easy and quick! Followed reviewers' tip of laying squares on top of each other with cheese and chicken inside instead dealing with small triangles. The other tip of heating the milk, soup and cheese on the side and then pouring over the cooked pastry a great idea. The second time I made this, I microwaved some frozen chopped spinach and fresh sliced mushrooms for a couple minutes and then added it to the soup mixture and stirred until heated. It was a BIG hit! I'm sure other variations would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Yum Yum Yum! I am so glad I read the reviews before I made this. I made the chicken rolls and didn't bother trying to seal them, sprinkled them with part of the cheddar cheese and baked them. While they were baking, I heated the soup and milk and the rest of the cheese and spooned it on the chicken rolls right before we ate. We LOVED this recipe and I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I read the reviews before I tried this one. Instead of the american cheese, I used sliced swiss. I baked them without the sauce and then made the sauce in sauce pan and spooned over after the rolls came out of the oven. Also, instead of chicken soup, I used mushroom. Added about 10 fresh mushrooms to soup mixture. Family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Too salty using the canned cream of chicken soups. Might try different brand or making my own cream of chicken soup. Otherwise, very tasty--definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These are great for a quick, easy dinner. I used the suggestions for cooking the sauce seperately and for using the rolls in the rectangle shape and they cooked fast and looked nice too. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe is great-as long as you completely cook the cresent rolls BEFORE adding the sauce. I also made a vegetarian variation using broccoli instead of chicken and cheese soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Excellent! A fun and fairly simple to prepare meal. Very yummy and even your most picky eater should love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Quick and easy! This dish was very tasty and my husband even liked it! Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States