Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Yum Yum Yum! I am so glad I read the reviews before I made this. I made the chicken rolls and didn't bother trying to seal them, sprinkled them with part of the cheddar cheese and baked them. While they were baking, I heated the soup and milk and the rest of the cheese and spooned it on the chicken rolls right before we ate. We LOVED this recipe and I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
After reading others' reviews, I changed how this was baked. I stuff the crescent rolls and bake for 20-25 minutes. While baking, I make the sauce in a pan and pour it over the "chicken pockets" (as we call it) after they are baked. One of our new favorite dinners! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddiesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe took almost 3 times as long to cook as was stated. The cream of chicken soup being poured over the chicken rolls made it very hard to get the rolls cooked without being doughy. I had to cook for almost 45 mins before the rolls were close to being done. It did taste good, but I think next time I'll eliminate the soup and just cook the chicken rolls by themselves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
After reading the reviews and needing a quick dinner with cooked chicken and cresents rolls, I took a chance and made a few changes. It was delicious and quick!! Having worked with canned cresent rolls before, I decided to not use triangles but rectangles. I took 2 triangles and patted together, put chicken and cheese in middle and topped with 2 more triangles that had been patted together and forked the edges. This gave me 2 rectangles. I topped it with 1/2 canned soups, 1/2 c. milk and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is a great kid friendly recipe! The secret is to cook the rolls first, then make the sauce on the stove and pour over the rolls just as you are about to serve them. I also added some onion powder, garlic powder, and pepper to the chicken first. This even works great with canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
EXCELLENT and so easy and quick! Followed reviewers' tip of laying squares on top of each other with cheese and chicken inside instead dealing with small triangles. The other tip of heating the milk, soup and cheese on the side and then pouring over the cooked pastry a great idea. The second time I made this, I microwaved some frozen chopped spinach and fresh sliced mushrooms for a couple minutes and then added it to the soup mixture and stirred until heated. It was a BIG hit! I'm sure other variations would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I read the reviews before I tried this one. Instead of the american cheese, I used sliced swiss. I baked them without the sauce and then made the sauce in sauce pan and spooned over after the rolls came out of the oven. Also, instead of chicken soup, I used mushroom. Added about 10 fresh mushrooms to soup mixture. Family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This recipe was fast and easy. Perfect for the working Mother! My family loved it. My only complaint was the Crescent rolls didn't get completely done on the bottom (I even let it cook over the time limit) Next time I will cook the chicken soup, milk and cheese separatly and pour over after the stuffed Cresecent Rolls are done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I took the advise of some other reviews and made 2 rectangular rolls, they came out great. I also cooked the soup/milk/cheese mixture in a sauce pan and poured over the rolls after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I am a 20 something that is still learning how to cook a variety of meals. My boyfriend and I were looking for meals that were easy but tasty. I remembered this dish because my grandma would make it for me when I was younger. I was very suprised when I cooked it and my bf finished his and said it was "really good". I don't get feedback with that enthusiasm much!!! Very good recipe. I haven't tried any variations yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States