Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This recipe is really good. I cooked it like suggested in other reviews without the soup mixture on it and they turned out good ! Also I didn't have the rolls used in the recipe, so I tried using Bisquick and shaping it in rectangles to roll up. It worked well! I'd love to try it with the rolls used in the recipe ! I added mushrooms and some vegetables to the soup mixture...that was good !! I put some chicken in the soup mixture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Too salty using the canned cream of chicken soups. Might try different brand or making my own cream of chicken soup. Otherwise, very tasty--definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I feel like, even though I followed the recipe to the letter, I missed something. The dough never really cooked so I ended up with Doughy Chicken Blobs. They tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe is great-as long as you completely cook the cresent rolls BEFORE adding the sauce. I also made a vegetarian variation using broccoli instead of chicken and cheese soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I read the reviews before I tried this one. Instead of the american cheese, I used sliced swiss. I baked them without the sauce and then made the sauce in sauce pan and spooned over after the rolls came out of the oven. Also, instead of chicken soup, I used mushroom. Added about 10 fresh mushrooms to soup mixture. Family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I did not read the reviews before I made this and I wish I did. I baked this for a long time and it was still doughy. I will probably try this recipe one more time but just make the sauce separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These are great for a quick, easy dinner. I used the suggestions for cooking the sauce seperately and for using the rolls in the rectangle shape and they cooked fast and looked nice too. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
EXCELLENT and so easy and quick! Followed reviewers' tip of laying squares on top of each other with cheese and chicken inside instead dealing with small triangles. The other tip of heating the milk, soup and cheese on the side and then pouring over the cooked pastry a great idea. The second time I made this, I microwaved some frozen chopped spinach and fresh sliced mushrooms for a couple minutes and then added it to the soup mixture and stirred until heated. It was a BIG hit! I'm sure other variations would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Yum Yum Yum! I am so glad I read the reviews before I made this. I made the chicken rolls and didn't bother trying to seal them, sprinkled them with part of the cheddar cheese and baked them. While they were baking, I heated the soup and milk and the rest of the cheese and spooned it on the chicken rolls right before we ate. We LOVED this recipe and I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This recipe was fast and easy. Perfect for the working Mother! My family loved it. My only complaint was the Crescent rolls didn't get completely done on the bottom (I even let it cook over the time limit) Next time I will cook the chicken soup, milk and cheese separatly and pour over after the stuffed Cresecent Rolls are done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States