Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I was known as a (not so good cook) until I made this pot pie. My family loves it and we have it once to twice a week. It is so yummy with the cheese and it always turns out perfect. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
excellent recipe! I couldn't find the crust in my grocery store, so I put the filling into a casserole dish and made up the dough for some mayonnaise biscuits and topped it with that, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Fabulous, restaurant quality. Definitely a keeper. Also so easy to change ingredients around depending on what you like and what you have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I was really expecting a lot and it didnt come out that way. the cornstarch ended up becoming a little clumpy. it didnt have the real authentic flavor i was looking for...i would probably add the cornstarch in earlier though next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was a good recipie. Easy but time consuming. I have already made it twice already. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This was a quick, easy, satisfying meal. I was pressed for time, so just used a can of Veg All mixed vegetables and was not disappointed with the results. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was great! If you add a little extra cornstarch and turn the heat up just a little bit (to about medium high) you dont have to let it sit for 45 minutes.The extra heat with the extra cornstarch make it thicken in just a few minutes. Make sure to keep stiring while the heat is turned up so you dont burn anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This is a really good winter time meal. I doubled the recipe to make two...it worked out well. I added plenty of salt and pepper to it, I think it would be rather bland without extra pepper. I also used chicken broth instead or stock and cooked mine almost an hour to get the crust done. Good recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This recipe was super!! After reading reviews I baked the bottom crust for 10 minutes to prevent sogginess. I added diced potatoes and parsley and substituted corn for the peas. I made small cutouts from the top crust using mini cookie cutters instead of cutting slits in it to vent, then baked it at 350 instead of 325. Let it set for 15 minutes to firm up the filling before cutting. I doubled the recipe and froze a pie for my sister's family after the birth of her baby and her husband fell in love with this recipe. I'll be making this one for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Wow! What a nice surprise! This recipe was so nice. Great comfort food! The cornstarch really is the key on this thing. I used 1 cup of frozen mixed veggies and then also cut up some celery and cubed some peeled potatoes and zapped them in the microwave and added to the mixture. I used left over Italian dressing marinaded chicken breasts cut up into one inch cubes. I only had chicken broth, not stock, so I put in approximately one TBS of granulated chicken bouillion with it. I baked my bottom pie crust first so it wouldn't become soggy. The cheese added some zing but I think next time we will try it without it. This had a nice thick consistency and I can't tell you how pleased I am to have found this recipe. I did have to bake it a bit longer than called for. I will never pay those high prices for store bought pot pies again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States