Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I love chicken pot pie. I followed instructions and it came out good. I will probably jazz it up a bit more next time. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancon, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I really like this recipe. I changed it up a bit though. I increased peas to 1 cup. Also I chopped up about 5 green onions and added it and increased cheese to 2 cups. I completely omitted celery because I dont like celery. As per another user's suggestion here seasoned with salt and pepper and added 1/4 cup white wine and used frozen pie crusts and a frozen pastry sheet for the top. The white wine really added flavor This pot pie is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I made this recipe for a group of friends and my husband and they loved it! It was definatly a keeper, however, I used low-sodium cream of chicken soup in place of the chicken stock, 1/2 the amount of cornstarch, added corn and cream cheese, as well as more celery, carrots, and chicken. I also added black pepper and parsley to give it some flavor, and used both pastries for the crust and none on the bottom. It is definatly something I will make again, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is by far my faorite chicken pot pie recipe...a great variation is buying refriderated pizza dough, rollig it out, cut into 4's & using the filling part of this recipe as your calzone filling!!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was very very good. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was so oozy. I let it sit for about 20 minutes before serving it and still turned into a puddle on the plate. It was very delicious though. I will make it again and maybe add more cheese to try and "tighten" it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Easy to make, turned out great! I did substitute broth for the chicken stock but it didn't seem to have made any differance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARRYGIRLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
A very good, basic pot pie recipe. I added some diced blanched potatoes to mine, as well. The family liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
If you like chicken pot pies this is the one! mmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My DH said..."Woman...you must make this again!" LOL When he starts talking "caveman" you know it's good! I omitted the cheese and added some seasoning salt. I may try crumbling cooked cornbread over the top instead of the top pie crust for variation next time. Thanks so much for a GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I left out the celery, added in some garlic powder, black pepper and some fresh parsley as I had some in the fridge to use up. This was a good way to use leftover chicken. I will use again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States