Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! The best Chicken pot pie I have ever had...nice and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is the basic recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
LOVED THIS! One of my boys ate half of it....I guess I have to make two next time. I cut the cheese down to 1 cup and also added corn. Baked it in a pie pan over a cookie sheet and it turned out fabulous. I also baked the first crust for 10 minutes as reccommended by other users and baked it at 375 for 30 minutes without cooling the ingredients first. A WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My Husband LOVES this recipe i think its his favorite dinner! my family is veggie so all i did was change the chicken stock to veggie stock and take out the chicken and add broccoli and colliflower instead it turns out great every time i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Wow! Look no further... this chicken pot pie recipe is awesome!!! We just had it for dinner tonight and my husband and I ate over half of it! This is exactly that homemade pot pie taste I was looking for... I've never made pot pie before and was really blown away by the flavor. The filling is so yummy I almost didn't bother putting it in a crust! I tweaked the recipe a bit by adding diced potato... omitted the celery, used flour instead of cornstarch which worked fine... added more chicken (1 cup seemed skimpy), more veggies and a little more stock... and added seasonings: I recommend adding salt, pepper, onion powder, poultry seasoning (or sage and rosemary), parsley to taste... this really intensified the flavor (especially the poultry seasoning). I also used frozen pie crusts to simplify things. I wonder if the cheddar cheese was even necessary it was so tasty even before I added it, but I think it added that special "ooomph" for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My whole family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is really good!!! My family gobbles it up every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Worley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipie wos delicious and my family loved it!!! I did add extra peas, carrots, and celery for more filling. Other than that the best pot pie I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kid Cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very, very good recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This recipe has become one of my family favorites. I used frozen vegetables when others are not available and it still turns out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States