Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was okay. It is easy enough but I just don't think its the right recipe for us. I found myself missing the more traditional taste of a chicken pot pie. I'm giving it 4 stars because as the recipe goes it is pretty good and easy, but like I said, not the one for us. So, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good! I can't wait for my husband to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very good. Big hit with my husband and two 5 year olds. I used shredded canned chicken (2 cans) - much easier. I also brush the crust with a beaten egg and cook 5 minutes before adding filling. It helps keep it from getting soggy. I also cooked at 375 for 30 minutes. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
YUM! Best pot pie recipe ever! Will def. make again, as requested by hubby. Felt it needed more veg so I added broccoli and mushrooms instead of peas (along with some pepper and garlic) and it was fantastic. Used Pilsbury refrig. dough to make it easier, and def. needs to bake longer than 35-35 min, mine was in almost an hour, maybe next time will up the temp a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't have stock, so I used broth and I added corn and some green onion. My family enjoyed this and I will make it again. Only thing is, it take longer than 45 minutes to bake- almost an hour, I would use the advise another reviewer gave and hike the heat to 375 and it will be quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great! I added lots of extra yummy vegetables including corn. Scott liked it because he couldn't taste the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I loved this pot pie!! I had never made one before & it was very easy & super yummy. I am going to make this again in a couple days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My husband hates anything that even remotely resembles a casserole but he devoured this. Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! The best Chicken pot pie I have ever had...nice and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is the basic recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States