Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by chefster
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Warm, wonderful goodness. I needed a recipe to use my chicken stock with and this popped out at me. Sadly, I didn't have any peas (how pathetic is that??) so I substituted potato, but I did have carrots and celery in the fridge. Next time I will use peas along with all the rest. mmm, so very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I accidentally made two of these one night and used a only one serving of cheese and it still came out good! My family made me swear in blood to make it again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trial and Error

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I have made this recipe countless times and everyone loves it. I usually make 6 or so at a time and freeze them for an easy go to meal. The only change I make is I add potatoes and don't add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was pretty good and easy to make. The only thing that really needs to be changed is the amount of filling, it wasn't nearly enough, if it wasn't for that I would have given it 5 stars. My boyfriend liked it and he normally doesn't like chicken pies of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful recipe! There was an awkward moment when I was raving about it and my mom asked if it was better than hers. She insisted I make it for her so she could see for herself, and she loved it too! I did make a few changes, I increased the veggies to 1 cup each and used potatoes instead of celery. I also increased the chicken to 1 1/2 cups. Rather than waiting 5 min to thicken I just increased the temp instead, and I didn't wait an hour for it to cool, I added the cheese and poured it into the pie shell immediately. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Followed the suggestions to up the veggies, used 1 cup peas, and 1/2 cup each of celery and carrots. Would add a little more cornstarch next time, as it turned out a little too soupy for my taste. Also followed the suggestion to bake at 375 for 30 min. - came out perfectly golden brown on top! Will def. make again, with a little tweaking to suit our own personal tastes. Thanks for the great recipe, Chris! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really good recipe that I have made about 20 times now. This is something that can be mixed together quickly with a bag of frozen vegetables and some Velveeta or can really have that homemade flavor with a good pie crust recipe and some freshly cut vegetables. I have done both and both turned out good. Use the Grandma Ruth Pie crust with this. It will really bring out all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've been experimenting with different pot pies and this is by far my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quilcene, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I don't really like Chicken Pot Pie but this was Awesome!!!! The only thing I did different was to bake at 375* for about 30 to 35 mins and put foil on the edges for the last 15 mins of baking.(So not to burn the edges.) I will be making this for many yummy years to come!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was my first time making this, so I made it as per the recipe (except for adding some additional carrot). I thought it was great! Rich and satisfying, and surprisingly filling due to the cheese. I'm not sure the cheese added a lot of taste, but it certainly added that wonderful comforting richness. Sweet and perfect. I could imagine some onion and/or garlic added to it. As another reviewer indicated, great base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States