Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was really good but I did make a couple changes. First I cooked the bottom shell for a few minutes before filling it so it wouldn't be doughy. I added more starch and it took only a few minutes to thicken. I also added more chicken, veggies and I added onions. I think next time I will also turn up the heat cause at 325 it took forever for mine to cook. Otherwise Very yummy.... a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe, I am very glad that I made it and will make it again. :) Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was really flavorful...merienda yesterday was a great bonding! This is now officially my favorite chicken pastry recipe next to Chicken Croissants which I found in GourmetRecipe's website. I love it as my kids do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
family loved it, easy, needed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great pot pie recipe! I added two heaping tablespoons of minced garlic (because I'm a garlic fanatic) as well as 1/3 cup corn and about a cup of leftover cubed potatoes. I increased the chicken stock by a cup, and doubled the milk and the cornstarch, as well as tossing in around 1/2 cup more chicken.. Just enough filling for a nice, round pie top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This came out very yummy. The bf even made a request for it to be made a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hislittlebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This made good use out of some leftover chicken. It was good. Used a frozen pie crust. Had to cook it hotter and longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Loved it! I had to cook about 50 minutes, but it turned out much better than expected! Surprising amount of flavor for so few ingredients. I don't like carrots and celery in my pot pie, so I just used extra peas. Also used turkey instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
It was fine and fairly simple. But it lacked any flavor whatsoever. It needs salt/pepper and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Photo by chefster
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Warm, wonderful goodness. I needed a recipe to use my chicken stock with and this popped out at me. Sadly, I didn't have any peas (how pathetic is that??) so I substituted potato, but I did have carrots and celery in the fridge. Next time I will use peas along with all the rest. mmm, so very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States