Cheesy Chicken Pepper Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! My whole family loved it! I did a few things differently just as personal preference. Cooked the chicken with onion, one large clove of garlic (with garlic press), and Italian seasoning. I also used yellow, orange and red peppers. I had to drain the chicken before adding sauce as it was really juicy. And my family loves angel hair past so I used that. YUM! Brought leftovers for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly except added extra minced garlic and thought it turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by angell7b43
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a good base recipe that can be customized to taste. I added onion, a large portobella mushroom and 2 cloves v garlic, no garlic power. I also used mexican mix cheese along with a little bit of cheese ends. Mixed with bow tie pasta and this was a really good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was better than I expected! I used already cooked chicken and shredded triple cheddar shredded cheesej and I did use a tsp of cornstarch. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe is really good I read on some comments that it needed more spicing so I went ahead and added my own thing. I seasoned the chicken with powdered oregano, garlic, tumeric and some salt. I cooked it in the skillet with leek, tomato, onions and red peppers. As for the sauce I used mozzarella cheese and instead of minced garlic I sliced up a clove and removed them after the sauce was done, I cooked the sauce on medium heat and only needed little cornstarch. I stirred the entire time and cooked it for pretty much over 10 minutes but I got it to a perfect consistency. It turned out amazing and my fiance has requested it again for tomorrow already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Helsingborg, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I liked the flavor of this dish, but the texture of the sauce was not smooth. It turned out very grainy, I used shredded Munster cheese and the sauce thickened without adding cornstarch. I guess it was the cheese that gave the texture that it had, but I'm not a fan. I think if I were to do this again I would make a basic alfredo sauce and add less than half of the Munster cheese just for the flavor. Thank you for the recipe, the flavor was wonderful and different than other pasta dishes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcockrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
There is very little flavor and the Muenster cheese does not lend itself to melting and becoming creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe was great!!! It reminded me of a chicken alfredo with a little kick. The only thing that I didn't like was that the sauce was a little lumpy, it didn't affect the taste at all it just looked a little weird. But I will definantly make this again, and try to see what I did wrong with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by an9el818

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was a very easy recipe to make I had to make a few variations to use what I had on hand. I was in a pinch had no idea what to make that was easy I found this recipe and was really impressed. Used Mozarella cheese instead just because I had it on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Used chipolti peppers instead of jalopeno, also added grape tomatoes and both green & red peppers, sauce was awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Parker
Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States