Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Phenomenal!! I used regular cream cheese and a tough more garlic powder. These were incredible with garlic vermicelli pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! Great as meatballs, but even better as burgers. I only used one egg and 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper and topped it with Muenster cheese. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
These meatballs are delicious! I would make 1 change, however. Instead of 2 eggs, 1 egg would suffice. My mixture had an excess of liquid, which made me add more bread crumbs in order to bring it all together nicely. Also, I couldn't find the garlic cream cheese in store, so I used jalapeño cream cheese instead. A yummy hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I would give these 3.5. I thought they were pretty good as did my son. My husband not so much. Based on other reviews I used only 1 egg, 2 TBSP of bread crumbs, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp of salt and pepper, 1/2 tsp of oregano, 1/4 tsp of basil and a heaping 1/4 tsp of the crushed red pepper. I used 2 spoons to drop them onto the pan like cookie dough. Ate with a variety of sauces but think I will try them with pizza sauce and maybe some melted cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I skipped the additional oil and used one egg vs two. I could only find chive and onion cream cheese, and it was great! I will be making these again for sure, hopefully with a cream sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The meatballs had no substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig S. Lombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Hosting a grain free baby shower and thought I'd try these out to stay in the healthy zone. Substituted almond flour for the bread crumbs and since I didn't read the reviews used two eggs which made things gloppy. Added about 2 more Tbsps almond flour and used my cookie scoop with spring mechanism which worked great. Made 35 smalls balls, baked 15mins. Used Laughing Cow Swiss since didn't have cream cheese. Served with homemade barbecue sauce. Excellent. By themselves the seasoning seemed a bit strong, but with the sauce it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, just used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. They looked like meatball cookies, splat!! It would have been ok if they taste half-way decent, but nope... I think it's probably a good recipe, just no clue what I might have done wrong, and not brave enough to try them again... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I was very impressed with this recipie. I made a lot of the changes mentioned by other reviewers. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
A little spicy for the kids- next time will cut back on red pepper. I coated the pan in olive oil, and omitted oil in the meat mix. They were good, I would make again for a pretty easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States