Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I was very impressed with this recipie. I made a lot of the changes mentioned by other reviewers. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
A little spicy for the kids- next time will cut back on red pepper. I coated the pan in olive oil, and omitted oil in the meat mix. They were good, I would make again for a pretty easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The best meatball I've ever had or made!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I really loved these. I do have one question... When you were figuring the nutrition information, how many meatballs were in a serving? It just says it makes 20 and then the nutrish info ... Is it per meatball? I haven't worked with grund chicken before, so I am kind of being lazy I suppose in asking!!! But would appreciate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe- had some ground chicken I had to use up but didn't have everything on hand, decided to try it anyway & it even came out great with the modifications I had to make: doubled meat & spices (except italian seasoning- kept that at 1 tbsp) used two eggs, subbed crushed cheese nips for bread crumbs, added extra shredded cheese since we had no cream cheese, left Out oil and red pepper flakes, just sprayed pans, used shredded mexican cheese in the meatballs and topped with parmesan- came out moist and flavorful- picky husband & kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We really liked this recipe though I cut back on measurements on a couple ingredients based on other reviews. I used one egg. I used 1 tsp of garlic powder b/c I know the tbsp would of been garlic overkill for me. I used half the pepper and red pepper flakes for our tastes and it was just the right heat for us. Did not use italian seasoning b/c my bread crumbs had that in it. Also, I didn't have cream cheese so I substituted pureed cottage cheese based on substitutions info from this website. I used a scoop to dip the meatballs b/c i hate the gooey mess of forming meatballs. We enjoyed these and i'll surely make them again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These didnt look or taste like meatballs to me but they were tasty and my kids ate them. I have little meatball making experience, but the consistency of these didnt allow me to roll them into shape. I kind of dropped spoonfulls like I would for cookies. I will try again and maybe change my rating to a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used ground pork instead of chicken. 2 eggs for the ground pork seem too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a great recipe!! I didn't follow it to a T but I used it as a base. Here are the modifications I made. I used 1 egg, olive oil in place of vegetable, instead of 1 TBSP garlic powder I only used 1 tsp garlic powder and added about 4 gloves of fresh garlic (grated). I also used plain low fat cream cheese, because I couldn't find the garlic roasted one. And instead of Italian seasoning (because I didn't have any) I used fresh basil (about 2 tsp), 1/2 tsp dried parsley, and 1/2 tsp dried oregano. I got about 12 meatball from this because I made them pretty big, and I stuffed fresh mozzarella cheese in 1/2 of them. I also used an ice cream scoop and a spoon to form the balls - to keep hands clean and get them rounded pretty good!. I baked them on 425 for about 25 minutes (my fire alarm usually goes off if my oven is over 400 so I'm surprised I was able to get it to 425). Then I threw them in my pot of marinara sauce for about 10 minutes. They were amazing! Definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
very good recipe!!!! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States