Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
EDIT- You can reduce to 1 egg - I was doubling this recipe from my original to serve more people but realized the 2 eggs is probably a bit much - would be fine with 1 for those having trouble making balls out of them. It's hard in the beginning but they result in a moist meatball. :)Also, you can add more breadcrumbs to balance out the moistness if you are having trouble. AND I just noticed in the directions/ingredients, that oil is added to the mixture - I don't add any oil to this mixture - I only spray the baking sheet with oil. :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
358 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was fantastic! I really had my doubts and everything was yummy. I followed the recipie almost to the letter. I didn't have the Garlic cream cheese on hand so I used regular cream cheese. It still had lots of flavor and kids loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Swift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I was not to sure when I started it, but it was great! Followed the recipe to the letter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
So good! Didn't have any garlic cream chesse, so just used the regular. My husband agreed that it would be fabulous over a creamy pasta! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was pretty good. Easy to make except that my mixture was so soft that it was near impossible to make "balls" out of it so I ended up just spooning it on to the sheet in big clumps. My chicken just seemed really soft... Next time I won't add as much red pepper flakes, and I add minced garlic to reg cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were juicy with wonderful flavor, look and smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My very picky husband even liked these yummy meatballs. We substituted ground turkey for the chicken because it was on sale and made my own garlic cream cheese. Also no red pepper flakes for the hubby. We make these about twice a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made these into meatball sandwiches! I used turkey instead of chicken, used 1 egg, and made my own garlic cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe as is, this is very good! The chicken was simmered in sauce after being cooked, served on rolls covered with 3 blend pizza cheese and baked until melted. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We really enjoyed these. Used ground turkey instead of chicken because it was priced better. Didn't have garlic cream cheese but used plain light cream cheese instead. Didn't feel that it needed the extra garlic. My only complaint is that the mixture was too moist to roll into meatballs. I ended up adding more breadcrumbs to thicken it up. I probably used about 1/3 to 1/3 cup bread crumbs total. Had a nice kick to them. Made about 17 meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States