Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
EDIT- You can reduce to 1 egg - I was doubling this recipe from my original to serve more people but realized the 2 eggs is probably a bit much - would be fine with 1 for those having trouble making balls out of them. It's hard in the beginning but they result in a moist meatball. :)Also, you can add more breadcrumbs to balance out the moistness if you are having trouble. AND I just noticed in the directions/ingredients, that oil is added to the mixture - I don't add any oil to this mixture - I only spray the baking sheet with oil. :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was fantastic! I really had my doubts and everything was yummy. I followed the recipie almost to the letter. I didn't have the Garlic cream cheese on hand so I used regular cream cheese. It still had lots of flavor and kids loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Swift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I was not to sure when I started it, but it was great! Followed the recipe to the letter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. I substituted shredded cheddar cheese for the parmesan cheese and added some green onion that I was looking to get rid of. They weren't the best, but there weren't any left either, so I think it's safe to say everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
this was wonderful! I used turkey instead of chicken and it worked really well. Next time I would use less garlic powder because it was kind of over powering. If you don't like the red peper flakes you could use less and still get a great flavor. I'll do this again for sure! Made pasta with alfredo as a side dish! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algwinnup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
So good! Didn't have any garlic cream chesse, so just used the regular. My husband agreed that it would be fabulous over a creamy pasta! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was pretty good. Easy to make except that my mixture was so soft that it was near impossible to make "balls" out of it so I ended up just spooning it on to the sheet in big clumps. My chicken just seemed really soft... Next time I won't add as much red pepper flakes, and I add minced garlic to reg cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These were only so-so. Didn't really like the seasoning, and the balls were impossible to form, as written. Had to add lots more bread crumbs. They came out very crunchy on the outside, which was nice, but very dried out on the inside (probably due to all the xtra breadcrumbs). Anyway, my four-year-old granddaughter enjoyed them, but I found them barely edible. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
They were ok. Not horrible but I just thought the cream cheese would of added something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These are really good. I used turkey, only one egg and regular cream cheese. I paired it with "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" and "French Baguettes" from this site. What a wonderful meatball sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States