Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very Good, used ground turkey and laughing cow garlic and herb spread instead since I had it on hand. LOVED the spicy! I mixed all together expect the oil, added it last and was able to easily roll the meat into balls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made these just last night and, wow, they are delicious! I couldn't find ground chicken so I subed ground turkey but everything else I did to a T. I did notice a few things that weren't quite right, like the 2 eggs and the oil but they still turned out fine and moist. then I read the first review which was Rachel's corrections and it was on par with what I am thinking of doing next time. the red pepper flakes, I think, were a bit too overpowering but they calmed down the next day. This is definately a keeper in my recipe book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Hoferer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
At .98 cents a pack at the commissary, I grabbed a handful of ground chicken packages wondering what was I going to do with them!. I was happy to find this recipe and the best part, I had all ingredients except for garlic cream cheese. I substituted that for regular cream cheese and added one extra garlic to it (I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder). I also used just one egg and that was sufficient. For the italian seasoning, next time I think i will reduce it just a tad. Everyone in my family loved them and will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was AWESOME!!!!! A++++ I added them to some alfredo and penne pasta. Also made some garlic bread on the side. My husband loved it. He said this has to be 1 of the best meals I've ever made. WOW! I accidently used 1 tbsp of crushed red pepper instead of 1 tsp. Was only a tad bit spicy... not bad at all but next time I will use 1 tsp. Thanks for sharing this. Next time I'll make it with some tomato sauce. Love that its 1/2 the fat of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My hubby was quite skeptical when I told him what was for dinner but he LOVED them as did my 10 yr old. I made some changes based on the reviews of others and my own personal preferences. I used 2 lbs of ground chicken. I eliminated the garlic powder and Italian seasoning and added a tsp of dried basil instead. I replaced the garlic light cream cheese with one container of Philadelphia Savory Garlic cream cheese and used Romano cheese instead of parmesan. It definitely needed more bread crumbs than it called for and I just sprinkled them in bit by bit until I got a consistency I could work with. If I had to guess I would say I ended up using around a ½ C. One reviewer recommended using food prep gloves to help form the meatballs as ground chicken is very sticky and that person is BRILLIANT! The gloves worked well and when they got a bit sticky I had my 10 yr old on standby with cooking spray to spray my gloves. I would definitely make this again. I served this with Orzo with Parmesan (again I used Romano) and Basil recipe on this site and roasted cauliflower. I also made the basil cream sauce recipe from this site and it was delicious over the meatballs. This was my first foray into cooking with ground chicken and I was not disappointed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Mmmmm!!! These are yummy!!! I followed the directions... I did have to use Savory Garlic "cooking cream cheese" because I could not find roasted garlic light cream cheese. I also added extra bread crumbs (for a total of 3 tablespoons). It was very mushy to try and handle and roll up by hand so, I used an ice cream scooper and that worked very well! They were reallllllllly yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The BEST turkey meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yum! Everybody liked these meatballs, husband, 3 year old daughter, 10 month old son and me. I used just one egg and added a little extra bread crumbs because the mixture seemed a little wet. Came out great. I also added garlic powder to the mix because I didn't have garlic cream cheese. I will make again! Tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were really good and easy. I'm glad I looked at the other reviews because I added more bread crumbs and only 1 egg. Oh I made them with ground turkey and my husband said they tasted like regular meatballs. They are spicy but that's good in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Great Flavor, I double the recipe and shouldn't have doubled the egg and found them to be quick goopy. I was still able to ball them and put them in the oven but they flattened out rather than stayed round - I'm thining this was my fault and not the recipes. I think this would be fabulous if made into patties for Chicken Burgers as the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States