Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are very good. I used bulk chicken Italian sausage with regular bacon and scallion cream cheese. Since the sausage already had some seasoning, I cut the Italian seasoning and red pepper in half. I did not add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made these w ground 99% lean ground turkey. I couldn't find ground chicken at my grocery store. I also used baby bell garlic herb cheese. I should start off by saying that I'm not a huge fan of ground turkey. But, I loved these. I reduced to one egg & added a bit more garlic. My husband loved these, too. I'm trying them in spegahatti tonight. Flavorful, low fat goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really good. I doubled the amount of all ingredients except the eggs. I used 2 eggs for 2lbs of ground turkey. They were very moist and delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very yummy! I made them into chicken patties intead of meatballs. I followed the recipe except I only used one egg and they were WAY to gooey to grill. I ended up using a ton of breadcrumbs to get them to firm up. I will make them again but think I will omit the oil and egg all together, there is no need for it. They were great as burgers and I plan to try them in meatball form as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I got this recipe as an email (Daily Recipe). I was drawn to it because of the health aspect (I lost 20 lbs. last year and have resolved to keep it off and keep my family healthy), looked at the ingredients and knew I had to try this. I followed the recipe to the letter, except that I couldn't find Roasted Garlic Cream Light Cream cheese at my grocery store. I also only used 1 egg, only because that was all I had...one lone egg. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used 4 wedges of The Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Light. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Wow....these were so moist and flavorful...served these with a homemade Marinara sauce. My family DEVOURED these. I could only get about 16 meatballs out of the recipe as written because we like our meatballs a little bigger. (I use these as a meal, not as an add on to say, a pasta dish). So, I actually made them again 2 days later and this time I doubled the recipe. Fantastic! I love that you can dial back on the pepper flakes if you have someone (like small children) who can't take the spice. This family LOVES spicy food, so the amount written in the recipe was perfect for us. I took this to work the next day for lunch...omg, such a good lunch. I think this would be fantastic with ground Turkey too. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Will be in my regular rotation. Really, really yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This recipe was great... I followed the recipe except I just used one egg and I used onion and chive cream cheese and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil... The recipe is def a keeper... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made these with the 1 egg as suggested, because I only had 1 lb of ground chicken. Used plain low fat cream cheese and added some garlic powder. Made my own bread crumbs and added about 1/3 cup. This was yummy! Served with fresh summer corn and cole slaw. Hubby doesn't like the idea of ground chicken, but he finished what I gave him. It will make a great lunch on a salad or in a whole wheat pita. No sauce necessary. Thanks, Rachel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My sister said the best thing I've cooked for her. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very Good, used ground turkey and laughing cow garlic and herb spread instead since I had it on hand. LOVED the spicy! I mixed all together expect the oil, added it last and was able to easily roll the meat into balls. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made these just last night and, wow, they are delicious! I couldn't find ground chicken so I subed ground turkey but everything else I did to a T. I did notice a few things that weren't quite right, like the 2 eggs and the oil but they still turned out fine and moist. then I read the first review which was Rachel's corrections and it was on par with what I am thinking of doing next time. the red pepper flakes, I think, were a bit too overpowering but they calmed down the next day. This is definately a keeper in my recipe book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Hoferer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States