Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Not a fan. Omitted the oil and used only one egg. Still too wet to form a good meatball so had to add more breadcrumbs to even handle the mixture but this just made them mealy and mushy. We couldn't eat them. Gave them to the neighbors dog who loved them! Quite an expensive dog treat though, lol! Sorry, but these were just not good to us at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great recipe !! I listened to reviews - added 1 egg-extra bread crumbs / used garden vegetable cream cheese - added sauteed sweet onion - refridge for 1 hour - nice consistency after cooked - I like barbecue sauce with them .... good idea , thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I will definitely be making these again but I have to say the recipe was VERY heavy on the garlic (and I LOVE garlic) I only put a sprinkle of garlic powder and the garlic was still too strong so I suggest omitting that. Also, if you don't like really spicy food, half the red pepper flakes. They were so moist when raw that I used a cookie scooper to get them on the sheet. It actually worked out good because it was less mess. Because I couldn't roll them they didn't look like a traditional round meatball, but who cares because they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These are awesome. I was disappointed I didn't double the recipe because 20 wasn't enough! They were so quick to make with very minimal mess and clean up, plus they are a healthier option for a hearty, comforting meal! I'll definitely be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It was too loose for me to make meatballs. I added more breadcrumbs, and still loose. Makes an EXCELLENT MEATLOAF though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are very good. I used bulk chicken Italian sausage with regular bacon and scallion cream cheese. Since the sausage already had some seasoning, I cut the Italian seasoning and red pepper in half. I did not add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made these w ground 99% lean ground turkey. I couldn't find ground chicken at my grocery store. I also used baby bell garlic herb cheese. I should start off by saying that I'm not a huge fan of ground turkey. But, I loved these. I reduced to one egg & added a bit more garlic. My husband loved these, too. I'm trying them in spegahatti tonight. Flavorful, low fat goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really good. I doubled the amount of all ingredients except the eggs. I used 2 eggs for 2lbs of ground turkey. They were very moist and delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very yummy! I made them into chicken patties intead of meatballs. I followed the recipe except I only used one egg and they were WAY to gooey to grill. I ended up using a ton of breadcrumbs to get them to firm up. I will make them again but think I will omit the oil and egg all together, there is no need for it. They were great as burgers and I plan to try them in meatball form as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I got this recipe as an email (Daily Recipe). I was drawn to it because of the health aspect (I lost 20 lbs. last year and have resolved to keep it off and keep my family healthy), looked at the ingredients and knew I had to try this. I followed the recipe to the letter, except that I couldn't find Roasted Garlic Cream Light Cream cheese at my grocery store. I also only used 1 egg, only because that was all I had...one lone egg. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used 4 wedges of The Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Light. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Wow....these were so moist and flavorful...served these with a homemade Marinara sauce. My family DEVOURED these. I could only get about 16 meatballs out of the recipe as written because we like our meatballs a little bigger. (I use these as a meal, not as an add on to say, a pasta dish). So, I actually made them again 2 days later and this time I doubled the recipe. Fantastic! I love that you can dial back on the pepper flakes if you have someone (like small children) who can't take the spice. This family LOVES spicy food, so the amount written in the recipe was perfect for us. I took this to work the next day for lunch...omg, such a good lunch. I think this would be fantastic with ground Turkey too. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Will be in my regular rotation. Really, really yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States