Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were absolutely delicious!! I followed the recipe very close, and here are the alterations that I made: - used 1 egg; - used plain cream cheese; - decreased garlic powder; - omitted red pepper flakes since both my mom and I are not big fans of them. Also, after I made the mixture, I put it in the freezer for about 15 min to firm up, and maybe that's why I didn't have a problem forming the meatballs. The Italian seasoning gave them a great flavor but I thought the flavor of dry herbs was a bit much... or maybe it's just my seasoning is old. I can only imagine how great these meatballs will taste with fresh herbs! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Not a fan. Omitted the oil and used only one egg. Still too wet to form a good meatball so had to add more breadcrumbs to even handle the mixture but this just made them mealy and mushy. We couldn't eat them. Gave them to the neighbors dog who loved them! Quite an expensive dog treat though, lol! Sorry, but these were just not good to us at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great recipe !! I listened to reviews - added 1 egg-extra bread crumbs / used garden vegetable cream cheese - added sauteed sweet onion - refridge for 1 hour - nice consistency after cooked - I like barbecue sauce with them .... good idea , thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I will definitely be making these again but I have to say the recipe was VERY heavy on the garlic (and I LOVE garlic) I only put a sprinkle of garlic powder and the garlic was still too strong so I suggest omitting that. Also, if you don't like really spicy food, half the red pepper flakes. They were so moist when raw that I used a cookie scooper to get them on the sheet. It actually worked out good because it was less mess. Because I couldn't roll them they didn't look like a traditional round meatball, but who cares because they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These are awesome. I was disappointed I didn't double the recipe because 20 wasn't enough! They were so quick to make with very minimal mess and clean up, plus they are a healthier option for a hearty, comforting meal! I'll definitely be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It was too loose for me to make meatballs. I added more breadcrumbs, and still loose. Makes an EXCELLENT MEATLOAF though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are very good. I used bulk chicken Italian sausage with regular bacon and scallion cream cheese. Since the sausage already had some seasoning, I cut the Italian seasoning and red pepper in half. I did not add garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made these w ground 99% lean ground turkey. I couldn't find ground chicken at my grocery store. I also used baby bell garlic herb cheese. I should start off by saying that I'm not a huge fan of ground turkey. But, I loved these. I reduced to one egg & added a bit more garlic. My husband loved these, too. I'm trying them in spegahatti tonight. Flavorful, low fat goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really good. I doubled the amount of all ingredients except the eggs. I used 2 eggs for 2lbs of ground turkey. They were very moist and delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very yummy! I made them into chicken patties intead of meatballs. I followed the recipe except I only used one egg and they were WAY to gooey to grill. I ended up using a ton of breadcrumbs to get them to firm up. I will make them again but think I will omit the oil and egg all together, there is no need for it. They were great as burgers and I plan to try them in meatball form as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States