Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
The flavor of this recipe was great! However, I had to use about 1 cup of bread crumbs to get the meatballs to form. I would recommend cutting the egg to one and using about a half cup of bread crumbs. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Made these last night, I used the new Phillie cream cheese garlic sauce. I left out the oil by mistake. A little salty,but other wise great! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was so delicious! I just used cooked shredded chicken instead of ground chicken. I'm thinking about making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This recipe did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
the only bad thing i could see about this was the fact that the red pepper over powered the rest of the spices even the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I thought these were just ok. Definitely a good base recipe. I used the Philadelphia Savory Garlic Cooking Creme and the garlic taste wasn't overpowering (even though I love garlic), so for those who thought this had too much garlic, try the creme and you may change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
oh where to begin. The basic ideas and ingredients are good. The execution...not so much. I didn't have garlic cream cheese so used plain with a clove of garlic. So far so good. 1 tsp red pepper flakes is too much/heat overpowers the chicken. Cut back to 1/4 tsp. 1 Tb of galic powder on top of the garlic cream cheese is waaay too much. Cut back to 1 tsp. And I LIKE garlic! I have no idea why the oil is in there. Chicken is dry and needs moisture...but there is already the cream cheese in there and the mix is already way too wet to hold together without it...so I left it out. Cutting the 2 eggs down to 1 would help it being sooo wet. 1 tsp of salt for 1 lb of chicken is too much sodium/ used 1/2 tsp. As I said, this is so wet there is no way a ball holds together. Increased the 1 TB of panko crumbs to 1/2 cup. *I did actually use the oil after all....to brown the meatballs in the pan...not to put in the mix. In the end I really did like these and they are keepers. Just took a lot of changes to get there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
i used 1 egg, half the red pepper flakes, and regular cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
my kids really enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfurbrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gypsum, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States