Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I was not a fan of this at all will not be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Wow. Amazingly delicious and amazingly easy. I didn't have roasted garlic cream cheese, so I used plain cream cheese (the light variety) and substituted 1 tablespoon of minced garlic for the garlic powder. And I used 1 egg instead of 2, per the advice in these reviews. I couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out - and they've even turned my husband into a ground chicken fan. Bravo, thank you, and keep these great recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were pretty good. I used a third of the red pepper flakes, but it was still pretty spicy so my kids did not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a good way to use ground chicken but mine turned out more like a stuffing drop biscuits, probably because following the directions left it extremely runny so I ended up adding about 1 cup fresh bread crumbs to get something to work with. Forget about trying to make a regular meatball with your hands, use two spoons and do the drop biscuit way. Make sure you spray your foil very well. I had to make a chicken cream soup sauce (1 can cream of chicken + 1/3 c liquid) to dip them in. I took others advice and only added 1 tsp garlic powder which to me, still seemed like too much. I like spicy food but 1 tsp red pepper flakes is too much. Next time I will cut that back to 1/2 tsp. I actually think they would be great in a chicken soup as dumplings! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Less time in oven. hard to roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I was on the hunt today for a ground chicken recipe and ran across this one. I always worry about ground chicken being dry, but this one was exceptional. I followed the recipe other than omitting the red pepper flakes (the 1 tsp of black pepper was plenty hot for us) and used a teaspoon of garlic salt, a teaspoon of garlic powder and 2 minced garlic cloves in place of the 1T of garlic powder. We also have to do everything gluten free, so I used gluten free breadcrumbs. Worked great! This will get added to my personal collection of GF recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I kinda don't WANT to leave a review here since I did my "own" thing BUT if it helps someone then so be it. FIRST: I HATE parm. cheese...that being said I left it out. I ground my own fresh chicken breast and added the cream cheese and some salt free chicken herb mixture and fresh bread crumbs and left out the "spicy/pepper" stuff as hubby has sensitive stomach....I DID add dried, granulated garlic. I made 2 patties for pita sammies and made meatballs with the rest. YUMMY and this is a fabulous recipe for being creative and doing your own thing. Ground chicken can be so very bland and IMHO needs a lots of doctoring and this recipe is fabulous....thank you for the inspiration! OH....I didn't add veggie oil but used "cooking grade" melted coconut oil for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made these little guys for a "Chicken" themed party and they were a huge hit. Added a bit of Cilantro which gave them a "fresh" taste. Instead of baking, I lightly browned them on a stove top and then let them slow cook for about 2 hours before serving. I'm sure baking would turn out just as well if I was in a pinch for time. Served them with homemade Alfredo Sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Surprisingly delicious and not dried out at all! Edits to recipe: used 2 cloves minced garlic, included regular cream cheese, did not use garlic powder, added more breadcrumbs until mixture was less wet, sprinkled salt on meatballs and drizzled EVOO before baking. Served with marinara sauce and spaghetti. Would be excellent on crusty bread as a sandwich. Will try this again with one egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States