Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I kinda don't WANT to leave a review here since I did my "own" thing BUT if it helps someone then so be it. FIRST: I HATE parm. cheese...that being said I left it out. I ground my own fresh chicken breast and added the cream cheese and some salt free chicken herb mixture and fresh bread crumbs and left out the "spicy/pepper" stuff as hubby has sensitive stomach....I DID add dried, granulated garlic. I made 2 patties for pita sammies and made meatballs with the rest. YUMMY and this is a fabulous recipe for being creative and doing your own thing. Ground chicken can be so very bland and IMHO needs a lots of doctoring and this recipe is fabulous....thank you for the inspiration! OH....I didn't add veggie oil but used "cooking grade" melted coconut oil for health reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made these little guys for a "Chicken" themed party and they were a huge hit. Added a bit of Cilantro which gave them a "fresh" taste. Instead of baking, I lightly browned them on a stove top and then let them slow cook for about 2 hours before serving. I'm sure baking would turn out just as well if I was in a pinch for time. Served them with homemade Alfredo Sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Surprisingly delicious and not dried out at all! Edits to recipe: used 2 cloves minced garlic, included regular cream cheese, did not use garlic powder, added more breadcrumbs until mixture was less wet, sprinkled salt on meatballs and drizzled EVOO before baking. Served with marinara sauce and spaghetti. Would be excellent on crusty bread as a sandwich. Will try this again with one egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Have made these twice now...the first time I followed the recipe exactly (and really liked them!) but the second time I made a couple changes and absolutely loved them. I only used 1 egg, used plain cream cheese (because I was all out of the garlic), added some very finely chopped onion, increased the breadcrumbs to about 1/4 c, added a few splashes of ckn broth and no oil (except to spray the sheet). I served with wild rice and roasted Brussels sprouts. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very tasty. I would add more breadcrumbs next time as it was too wet and made the meatballs hard to roll, but it was so delicious. Making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fabulous recipe. This is the 2nd time I've made it and everyone absolutely loves it. I agree that putting the balls together can be sticky/tricky with the ground chicken, but do not recommend extra breadcrumbs. I think the texture/flavor is perfect as is and wouldn't want to dull it down with the extra crumbs. They were great on their own with red potatoes on the side, but next time I think I'll try them in an italian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are incredibe, easy and a MUCH healthier version that ground beef meatballs! I opted out of the cream cheese and used laughing cow garlic and herb (4 wedges per 1 lb). I did not used the oil listed in the recipe. Everything else stayed the same. These have a great flavor that even my picky daughter loved. She didn't like the way they looked out of the oven but we convinced her to try them. She wants more! For those having trouble with the sticky mixture, simply put a small amount of water on your hands before putting them on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yum! Made these tonight with my daughter and we both loved them. I did add some sun-dried tomatoes and subbed shredded mozz for the cream cheese. Will be eating the left overs tomorrow : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My bf liked these but I did not. The flavor just seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States