Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These meatballs are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I used ground turkey and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Spice types/amounts were exact. That being said, for personal preference I will cut back slightly on the Italian seasoning, other then that they were not dry or bland. I was able to find a product by Philadelphia called "cooking creme" in the cheese section. The flavor was roasted garlic and I figured that was very close to the listed ingredient. Very flavorful. Hope this was helpful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarrah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were awesome with this yummy alfredo sauce on top of linguini and veggies.... AR's Alfredo Sauce II. I didn't see the author's comments and added the oil into the mix but they turned out fine. I used regular soft cream cheese, Italian style bread crumbs (since I had them on hand), cut the Italian herbs in half (since they were in the breadcrumbs already), and refrigerated the mixture for a few hours before making them into balls. My husband doesn't care for ground meat of any kind but he went for seconds on these and gave me the go-ahead to add this recipe to our regular rotation. I saved some of the mixture to make Chicken burgers the next day as one user suggested. Can't wait to try them that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Couldn't find ground chicken, so I used turkey. Had to half the spices, as my kids don't like hot food. Turned out wonderful, very tasty! Made with pasta and a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved it! Did have to change up the spice amounts slightly, but that's personal preference. You will need more breadcrumbs though in order to form the meatballs. I think I used 1/2 cup total. This is a delicious way to make healthy, tasty meatballs. My husband frowned at chicken meatballs but said they were good and he would definitely eat it again. That's high praise! LOL Thanks for posting the recipe, Raquel. Edited to add on 9/23/11 - have now made this recipe numerous times and combined the meatballs with various other dishes. So versatile and hubby still eats every bite! These are now a regular on our menu rotation. Thanks again! Edited to add on 3/30/12. Didn't have cream cheese so used marscapone. Awesome! Had it again last night and looking forward to leftovers tonight. Try making meatball subs with these with a nice alfredo sauce, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I gave this four stars because the texture was good, the finished product was neither gooey with cheese nor dry, the preparation was simple and we would definitely try them again. However, I do have to say that the Italian seasoning was a bit much for us..we'll definitely cut back on that next time. I tried two grocers and found no garlic cream cheese and the Laughing Cow was too expensive for today, so I used cream cheese, fresh garlic and a bit of sea salt and some garlic pepper, onion powder, and parsley. I liked the inclusion of the red pepper! And the suggestion to make burger patties out of them, also - we will probably give that a go, too, with some of those Sandwich Thin buns or the like. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
SOOOO Yummy!!!! They were super juicy and flavorful! I will make these again, for sure! I don't think I ever want regular meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have any red pepper flakes but it was great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We loved it. Followed recipe closely, and also made two patties to fry for burgers. Burgers were GREAT. Meatballs were great as is, and also great on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is delicious! Also used Laughing Cow cheese and one egg. Thank you Raquel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snoopy728
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great! We served with marinara over angel hair pasta. Red pepper flakes gave it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States