Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are great and super easy! I mixed everything in the food processor and then spooned them onto the baking sheet. These were a bit heavy on Italian seasoning for our taste, but still a great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made with 2 triangles of Laughing Cow, one egg and minced garlic. Made into burgers and cooked on the stovetop. Wonderful flavor and will go into my burger rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Didn't care for the texture on this meatball, or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe was disappointing to me. I just didn't like the combined flavors but my husband loved it. I used two eggs with a little extra bread crumbs and left out the oil, which I'm glad I did. The meatballs came out very moist and held together well without the extra oily taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this to exact recipe except I only used one egg per other reviews. It was PERFECT. The red pepper flakes add just the right amount of kick to the meatballs - we will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Phenomenal! I was skeptical but I couldn't ignore the positive reviews, and I'm so glad I didn't! I used ground turkey instead of chicken since it was easier to find. It pairs well with a simple rice pilaf (think homemade rice-a-roni). My only complaint is that they were too good and we didn't have any leftovers so next time I will double the recipe! One other tip, I like meatballs to have a slightly browned appearance so I cooked these under the broiler for the last 5-7 minutes. They were still perfectly cooked and looked "pretty" too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
LOVED these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
O M G these were so juicy & flavorful. plus crispy from baking them on a foil lined sheet! leftovers (days later) & theyre still juicy! i did use 1 egg, & heads up: the herb/garlic cheese spread is found in the gourmet cheese island in the deli section of my local ralphs. however, next time, im using regular spread ( too garlicky for my tastes). who woulda known ground chix had this in them ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindalnv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Wow! When I first saw this recipe I wasn't sure what to think but I thought I would give it a try, and I am so glad I did! My husband and I were SUPER impressed with these! We absolutely loved them and I will continue to make these from now on. I ate them with pasta and a home made Alfredo sauce and it was to DIE over! My husband and I kept saying how this could be a dinner at Olive Garden! I was so impressed and I recommend it to everyone! Yummy! P.S. I used ground turkey, regular cream cheese, and omitted the red pepper flakes (I'm not that into spicy stuff)and they were still super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I fixed these for dinner today. Used turkey instead of chicken, chives & onion cream cheese (could not find roasted garlic) besides garlic powder is used in the recipe, one egg, olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the crushed red pepper flakes. They were perfect to form into balls. I cooked them as directed and added them into my spaghetti sauce. Moist and yummy. Can't wait to make them again and will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States