Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I try to exactly duplicate the recipe as it is written even though I may be skeptical of the the ingredients or amount of them. The only thing I did differently was chive & onion creams cheese, couldn't find garlic. All that being said, these were the best meatballs ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really liked the flavor but I pre mixed everything up and put it in the fridge for a few hours first and it was very salty, I don't recommend doing this. Next time I'll make them fresh and put them right in the oven. Very yummy though, will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These were great - I had no problems mixing or rolling these into balls. I forgot mine in the oven for a little while - it dried out te balls a bit it left a nice crisp pn the outside, which reminded me of when you fry a meatball. I normally hate chicken, but I thought the flavors of the cream cheese and pepper couvered the foul taste of the chicken, and I hate beef more than chicken, so these will be my new go-to meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These were a good alternative to beef. We ground our own chicken, just seems healthier. Would cut way back on the italian seasoning, it overpowered the cheesyness and add more bread crumbs. Tasted a little bland, so would add some sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
At first I was disappointed because they were gooey and not forming into meatballs. Then I read the reviews again and realized I missed the one where the person that posted this recipe had edited it. So I shaped them the best I could and cooked them. Even with the mistakes they still tasted great! Everyone loved them. I have such a hard time eating ground chicken and turkey, but not these. There was a battle of who got the last one!! I can't wait to make them again....the correct way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These meatballs are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I used ground turkey and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Spice types/amounts were exact. That being said, for personal preference I will cut back slightly on the Italian seasoning, other then that they were not dry or bland. I was able to find a product by Philadelphia called "cooking creme" in the cheese section. The flavor was roasted garlic and I figured that was very close to the listed ingredient. Very flavorful. Hope this was helpful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarrah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were awesome with this yummy alfredo sauce on top of linguini and veggies.... AR's Alfredo Sauce II. I didn't see the author's comments and added the oil into the mix but they turned out fine. I used regular soft cream cheese, Italian style bread crumbs (since I had them on hand), cut the Italian herbs in half (since they were in the breadcrumbs already), and refrigerated the mixture for a few hours before making them into balls. My husband doesn't care for ground meat of any kind but he went for seconds on these and gave me the go-ahead to add this recipe to our regular rotation. I saved some of the mixture to make Chicken burgers the next day as one user suggested. Can't wait to try them that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Couldn't find ground chicken, so I used turkey. Had to half the spices, as my kids don't like hot food. Turned out wonderful, very tasty! Made with pasta and a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved it! Did have to change up the spice amounts slightly, but that's personal preference. You will need more breadcrumbs though in order to form the meatballs. I think I used 1/2 cup total. This is a delicious way to make healthy, tasty meatballs. My husband frowned at chicken meatballs but said they were good and he would definitely eat it again. That's high praise! LOL Thanks for posting the recipe, Raquel. Edited to add on 9/23/11 - have now made this recipe numerous times and combined the meatballs with various other dishes. So versatile and hubby still eats every bite! These are now a regular on our menu rotation. Thanks again! Edited to add on 3/30/12. Didn't have cream cheese so used marscapone. Awesome! Had it again last night and looking forward to leftovers tonight. Try making meatball subs with these with a nice alfredo sauce, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I gave this four stars because the texture was good, the finished product was neither gooey with cheese nor dry, the preparation was simple and we would definitely try them again. However, I do have to say that the Italian seasoning was a bit much for us..we'll definitely cut back on that next time. I tried two grocers and found no garlic cream cheese and the Laughing Cow was too expensive for today, so I used cream cheese, fresh garlic and a bit of sea salt and some garlic pepper, onion powder, and parsley. I liked the inclusion of the red pepper! And the suggestion to make burger patties out of them, also - we will probably give that a go, too, with some of those Sandwich Thin buns or the like. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States