Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Although I liked them, next time I would add a bit more cheese to make them softer, and some red pepper to give it some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
great meatballs. I made 10 larger and used for meatball grinders. I used turkey and increased bread crumbs and they held together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious!!! I made these with my husband and we both loved them! The only change I'll make for next time is more parmesan cheese and a little less italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made these last night and followed the recipe exactly - just doubled it. Super easy to put together and assemble on cookie sheets - I used ice cream scoop as others have suggested. They cooked in about 16 minutes and smelled so good! They tasted great too! I made a corn/rice mixture to accompany them and it was tasty, but would like to pair them with something creamier next time. We love garlic and red pepper - so they were great for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEYKEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
All I had was ground chicken breast which made for an ooey gooey mixture. There's no way I could have made the meat balls by hand or I would have been wearing most of them as meat gloves. So I used a small ice cream scoop and it worked great. I used Laughing Cow light garlic and herb as other reviewers suggested, cut back on the crushed red pepper to protect DH's sensitive palate, and used 1/2 tsp of dried thyme and a tsp each of oregano and basil instead of Italian seasoning. The meat balls cooked in only 15 minutes and were completely done. Twelve or thirteen minutes would probably have done the trick (because of the ground breast). I served these in a mushroom cream sauce from Eating Well with some orzo on the side and dinner was wonderful! Thanks so much for the post, Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My fiance and I loved it. I added something a little different. A long with the Parmesan, I added 1/4 of a cup of cheddar cheese. I know cheddar cheese is not Italian, but for some reason it sounded great inside these chicken meatballs. I am telling ya, superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Wade Platner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are great and super easy! I mixed everything in the food processor and then spooned them onto the baking sheet. These were a bit heavy on Italian seasoning for our taste, but still a great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made with 2 triangles of Laughing Cow, one egg and minced garlic. Made into burgers and cooked on the stovetop. Wonderful flavor and will go into my burger rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Didn't care for the texture on this meatball, or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe was disappointing to me. I just didn't like the combined flavors but my husband loved it. I used two eggs with a little extra bread crumbs and left out the oil, which I'm glad I did. The meatballs came out very moist and held together well without the extra oily taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States