Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made these last night and followed the recipe exactly - just doubled it. Super easy to put together and assemble on cookie sheets - I used ice cream scoop as others have suggested. They cooked in about 16 minutes and smelled so good! They tasted great too! I made a corn/rice mixture to accompany them and it was tasty, but would like to pair them with something creamier next time. We love garlic and red pepper - so they were great for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEYKEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
All I had was ground chicken breast which made for an ooey gooey mixture. There's no way I could have made the meat balls by hand or I would have been wearing most of them as meat gloves. So I used a small ice cream scoop and it worked great. I used Laughing Cow light garlic and herb as other reviewers suggested, cut back on the crushed red pepper to protect DH's sensitive palate, and used 1/2 tsp of dried thyme and a tsp each of oregano and basil instead of Italian seasoning. The meat balls cooked in only 15 minutes and were completely done. Twelve or thirteen minutes would probably have done the trick (because of the ground breast). I served these in a mushroom cream sauce from Eating Well with some orzo on the side and dinner was wonderful! Thanks so much for the post, Raquel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My fiance and I loved it. I added something a little different. A long with the Parmesan, I added 1/4 of a cup of cheddar cheese. I know cheddar cheese is not Italian, but for some reason it sounded great inside these chicken meatballs. I am telling ya, superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirnippalot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are great and super easy! I mixed everything in the food processor and then spooned them onto the baking sheet. These were a bit heavy on Italian seasoning for our taste, but still a great recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made with 2 triangles of Laughing Cow, one egg and minced garlic. Made into burgers and cooked on the stovetop. Wonderful flavor and will go into my burger rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Didn't care for the texture on this meatball, or the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe was disappointing to me. I just didn't like the combined flavors but my husband loved it. I used two eggs with a little extra bread crumbs and left out the oil, which I'm glad I did. The meatballs came out very moist and held together well without the extra oily taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this to exact recipe except I only used one egg per other reviews. It was PERFECT. The red pepper flakes add just the right amount of kick to the meatballs - we will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Phenomenal! I was skeptical but I couldn't ignore the positive reviews, and I'm so glad I didn't! I used ground turkey instead of chicken since it was easier to find. It pairs well with a simple rice pilaf (think homemade rice-a-roni). My only complaint is that they were too good and we didn't have any leftovers so next time I will double the recipe! One other tip, I like meatballs to have a slightly browned appearance so I cooked these under the broiler for the last 5-7 minutes. They were still perfectly cooked and looked "pretty" too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
LOVED these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States