Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought these were delicious. I used ground turkey and mizithra cheese as well as parmesan. I had to add a few more breadcrumbs and refridgerate to stiffen meat up for meatballs. They were tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sorry. I have never given a poor review before, so I'm not just a critic. I think they needed a LOT more bread crumbs - they were flat, salty meaty blobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I took some suggestions from other reviewers and only used 1 egg and didn't add any oil. I also used saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs and I used plain cream cheese. It was very sticky, so I just spooned it onto the baking sheet. Don't add more of anything to make it less sticky. It will come out too dry then. Turned out delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very good. Made with fettuccine alfredo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were good! I have shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Everyone loved these meatballs, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just a little to dry for me. I followed the recipes as written. Major bummer. I was looking forward to adding these to my regular dinners because of the low carbs, but I didn't love it enough to try them again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very tasty! My husband is picky on the way his chicken is prepared, but he even ate these leftover the next day! I don't think he knows they are chicken! I fixed them with rice the first time. I may try them with an italian side next time! Will make again! Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were really good. One caution - 1 t of crushed red pepper flakes makes these pretty spicy if you have younger children (or a wimpy husband). My kids liked them, but did comment that they were too spicy, so I will reduce probably by half the next time. I also used two eggs, because I forgot that the submitter said to only use one. They were very goopy, even with lots more bread crumbs, but still tasty. I served over noodles and made a WW recipe for reduced calorie alfredo sauce. So yummy and will make again. Thanks for sharing Raquel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States