Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I didn't read the "edit" of the recipe until after I started, so I added the 2 eggs it called for. This, of course, made the mixture too sticky to make into balls. I turned it into a loaf pan and made meatloaf instead. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were really, really good and something different to have for dinner. I used 1 egg, and probably ~1/4 c. of bread crumbs (didn't measure, just kept adding until it was the right consistency to form a ball. I also cut the crushed red pepper in half, and it was still a bit spicy for my 6 year old. I served it with Alfredo sauce and noodles (drizzling a bit of the Alfredo sauce over the meatballs) and they were a hit. Will definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
My husband was surprised at how much he liked these, and my four year old gobbled them up and asked for more. I used ground turkey, and since I only had plain cream cheese I upped the garlic powder. I served them with penne, a balsamic cream sauce and broccoli (though asparagus would have been awesome), but they also taste really good with marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I thought these were delicious. I used ground turkey and mizithra cheese as well as parmesan. I had to add a few more breadcrumbs and refridgerate to stiffen meat up for meatballs. They were tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sorry. I have never given a poor review before, so I'm not just a critic. I think they needed a LOT more bread crumbs - they were flat, salty meaty blobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I took some suggestions from other reviewers and only used 1 egg and didn't add any oil. I also used saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs and I used plain cream cheese. It was very sticky, so I just spooned it onto the baking sheet. Don't add more of anything to make it less sticky. It will come out too dry then. Turned out delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very good. Made with fettuccine alfredo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were good! I have shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Everyone loved these meatballs, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just a little to dry for me. I followed the recipes as written. Major bummer. I was looking forward to adding these to my regular dinners because of the low carbs, but I didn't love it enough to try them again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States