Cheesy Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Great Flavor, I double the recipe and shouldn't have doubled the egg and found them to be quick goopy. I was still able to ball them and put them in the oven but they flattened out rather than stayed round - I'm thining this was my fault and not the recipes. I think this would be fabulous if made into patties for Chicken Burgers as the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I have to give this one star in order to post this review, but if I could I would not even give it that! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
little bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
As originally presented the recipe was way to mushy. I had to compensate for the extra egg with added panko crumbs. Worked well. Also do not like to pay the extra for flavored cream cheese, just upped the garlic powder and that worked well. May cut back on the oil next time to see how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I also no longer eat beef and use ground chicken foe everything. Thanks i am always looking for ground chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandtgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These were absolutely delicious. My husband and son were huge fans. They were so tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These are great, I was surprised by how flavorful they were. Next time I will use less pepper flakes. Used 1 egg as someone suggested and they turned out fine. Preparation is a bit messy but the result is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
In my experience meatballs stick together just fine without eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I didn't read the "edit" of the recipe until after I started, so I added the 2 eggs it called for. This, of course, made the mixture too sticky to make into balls. I turned it into a loaf pan and made meatloaf instead. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were really, really good and something different to have for dinner. I used 1 egg, and probably ~1/4 c. of bread crumbs (didn't measure, just kept adding until it was the right consistency to form a ball. I also cut the crushed red pepper in half, and it was still a bit spicy for my 6 year old. I served it with Alfredo sauce and noodles (drizzling a bit of the Alfredo sauce over the meatballs) and they were a hit. Will definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States