Cheesy Chicken Broccoli Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good as written except we noticed the carrots were still a bit too crunchy for our liking but the broccoli cooked fine. Worth making again, precooking the carrots a bit and maybe adding a bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Evangeline
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I saw this in the 'Newest Recipes' thing, and I decided to try it. Overall, it was pretty good, (or is, i'm actually eating it right now!) I made a couple of changes, I added more paprika, salt, crushed red pepper, and, put some croutons on top!(i needed some sort of crunch!) I really suggest to put some crushed red pepper if you like spicy food. This is a pretty darn good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangeline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a rather versatile recipe. I used frozen broccoli and corn for the vegetables and two cans of cream of chicken soup because it's what I had in hand. To make sure the spices (including a half teaspoon of red pepper flakes) permeated the entire dish, I mixed them in with the soup before pouring it over the chicken and vegetables. Also used croutons instead of breading. It turned out AMAZING, though the soup (sauce) is a little on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was great!! Extremely easy to put together after work and just throw in the oven. It was good home-cooked comfort food. I added a little bit of Cayanne pepper to give it a little more of a kick and used taco-flavored cheese and it turned out very flavorful. My boyfriend loved it too. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Used only one can of soup, added another 1/2 c. of cheddar cheese and a little milk. I omitted the chicken because I was going to serve it with a pork main dish. We all ate a bite or so then passed on the rest. It was a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very great place to start. Mine ended up different but this is where the idea came from. I I only used the chicken and broccoli, and made my own cream sauce with mushrooms in place of the soups. I baked it for just over an hour because my chicken was partially frozen, and then topped it with the cheese and bread crumbs for about 10 omre minutes. I used no additional seasongings. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was OK. that's about it...it wasn't bad...it was easy to throw everything together and just put in the oven but it was a little bit bland...probably won't make this again..noone made any comments about it being bad but noone said it was good either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
my husband loved this! the combination of the 2 soups was super tasty. I also added potatoes into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. Added alfredo sauce for an extra creamy layer of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I'm in the process of cooking this right now and I made some changes. I added a can of broccoli cheese soup, rice and I used a bag of frozen California spring vegetables. ( broccoli, cauliflower and carrots) So we shall see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States