Cheesy Chicken and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe as stated only I omitted the cheese. Really didn't need it unless you want a cheesy rice. Best yellow rice and chicken I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. It seemed like more of an American version of a Mexican dish, so I felt my family would try it first without complaining. It was delicious. I think the only thing I would do different next time will be to omit the tomatoes. It was all I tasted with the rice, and I felt it took away from the dish. Also, keep the Adobo seasoning. It really made the dish tasty and gave it a wonderful flavor. I also kept the cheese on the side, and I am glad that I did. My daughter who is obsessed with cheese wanted it, but the rest of us did not like it cheesy. Finally, my last complaint is that it doesn't make very much. For a family of 5, there were no leftovers at all. Usually we have a least a plate full for my husband to take to work in the morning. However, I guess this isn't too big of a problem seeing how it was very well received. I will be making this again with the changes. Also, that box of yellow rice is a hit! I will be buying more Goya products in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was very good. I did season with some garlic and crushed red pepper for some kick. My family enjoyed this as well. I think next time I might just leave out the cheese altogether. It was good with cheese but I think it may be better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
GOYA Adobo seasoning makes everything better, this dish was amazing and so quick to whip up! I added in a can of shoepeg white corn and GOYA kidney beans...it makes a lot, but none went to waste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
So good! Love the flavors and it's easy to make for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. First time I've used Goya Yellow Rice, and I can't say enough about it, it simply tastes like the real deal. No more Vigo, Goya is the brand I'll use moving forward. This recipe is quick enough for a weeknight meal, and your family will love you for making this. I agree with previous reviewers that the cheese really isn't necessary, I won't be using it the next time. This one's going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We loved this recipe. I was short on time and this came together with minimal effort and a big payoff. sBeing vegan, I substituted Beyond Meat strips in place of chicken and for the cheese, used 1/4 cup nutritional yeast and just shy of 1/4 cup of vegan cheddar. I also used about a half can of fire roasted crushed tomatoes in place of fresh because I didn't have any fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
What can I say...another winning recipe from Goya(R)! This was so simple to make, and the end results were delicious. I did make a last minute decision to not add the cheese b/c I wanted a really authentic flavor, and the cheese didn't seem like it was needed, IMO..I will be making this again and often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Oh so good! Cheesy, flavorful, and filling recipe! You will want more and more. (Make sure you leave enough for leftovers!) Goya products make it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! I made this with brown rice instead of yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States