Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Pretty tasty with a little tweaking. I added some seasonings and like other reviewers suggested, I added another can of soup (cheddar cheese soup). I also added another slice of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
My family loved this recipe! I added a can of milk like other reviews stated - it was great! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I love chicken and rice dishes. This one was really good. I took the others suggestions and added broccoli as well. An excellent touch. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I have made this numerous times, and I would have given it five stars, but I did make some of the changes other reviews suggested. Two cans of soup is a must. Also, I used crushed up crackers (Ritz-type) with a little melted butter mixed in for the topping instead of the bread. I added about 3/4 of the cheese in the mix, along with about 1 tsp of garlic powder. I have made it with cream of mushroom soup, too, and it is just as good. My whole family enjoys this, including my picky five year old. Overall, a good dish for a quick weeknight supper, especially if you have cooked rice and chicken on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Pretty good. I didn't add any milk but I think I will the next time I make it and maybe some peas. Thanks Lee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was great! Fast easy and really really good. I took the advice of others and added a can of milk and some frozen peas. I also split the cheese in half as well. I will be making this again on those busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This great recipe takes no time at all -- unless, like me, you don't follow directions sometimes and you mix in uncooked rice instead of cooked rice. It turned out ok in the end though -- I just added a little water to the mixture and baked the casserole a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I followed the advice of others and added brocolli and milk. I added one can of milk and used 4 slices of bread for the topping. I also added 12 of the cheese into the soup mixture and put the other 12 on top. My suggestions? Use atleast 4 pieces of bread for the top. Add atleast 1 can of milk (use the can from the soup). Also... I suggest that you mix your soup mixture OUTSIDE of the main dish before combining with the rice and chicken. That way you soup, milk and cheese mixture is thoroughly mixed before mixing with the rice and chicken (trust me... that 9x13 pan gets filled).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
My husband & step-son loved it! Husband asks for it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Soooo easy already and I made it even easier by using minute rice and buying a precooked roasted chicken. I added milk,broccoli and mushrooms and drizzled butter on the bread cubes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States