Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Not great, but not bad, I found it a little bland, although my husband loved it. Added a tin of sweetcorn to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delfzyl, Groningen, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My husband and I and our 2 year old son loved this! I prepared everything in the casserole dish the night before, and then just put it in the oven, making it quick and easy! The toasty bread chunks on top gave it a great texture. This will definitely become a regular for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was an excellent dish, I made broccoli has a side and it went well together, I will be making this dish again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Jennings, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I thought it was great. It does not look like it is going to taste like much. But my husband and i loved it. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My family enjoyed this but as reviewed by others I also added a few additions. I did microwave the chicken w/S&P and Garlic. Then used 1 can cream of chicken and added 1/2 cup sour cream and 2 tablespoons of mayo and 1/2 cup of milk and some garlic and more pepper. Next time I will add broccoli and some more garlic powder to the mix to give it more punch. I also used aldi brand ceasar croutons which are the cheapest and the best croutons for any ceasar salad vs. any name brand we have ever tried. We will be adding this to our monthly calendar. Especially in these midwest winter months ahead it definetly was comfort food for a house full of Foodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I used a little more rice than the recipe called for so I added an extra can of soup. I used Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup along with 98% fat free Cream of Chicken. Also used sharp cheddar cheese, skipped the bread cubes and used crushed crackers on top. I followed the suggestion of adding a can of diced green chilis to the rice, chicken and soup mixture. I think that is what made this recipe so flavorable otherwise it might have been to bland for us. It had just enough kick for my hubby and me, but was mild enough for our 9 year old who went back for seconds! My picky hubby who is not a casserole fan said this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I can't say I would've enjoyed this as published, but I can't leave ANY recipe as is. However, this is definitely a keeper. BEGINNING COOKS: Save this in your favorites! This is a perfect base - some meat, some rice, a can of soup and a generous sprinkle of cheese. Adjustments and additions are to be made according to taste (IE: herbs, spices, veggies, type of meat, flavor of soup, etc...). Viola! Dinner is served. My changes: I was out of almost all my cheeses so I combined them - five in all; seasoned the rice water with chicken boullion; seasoned the chicken with boullion, chives, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder; buttered both sides of 2 slices of bread, cubed it and placed on top. Oh, and the reviewer who strongly suggested using your Pyrex for this - absolutely. Cheese and metal are not the best of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I think this is yummy, husband said it was ok and I can make again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I added 1/2 cup sour cream with the Cream of Chicken Soup and mixed more cheese into the casserole too. Topped w/ a box of seasoned croutons I had on hand (instead of the bread cubes) for more crunch. DELICIOUS comfort food that's fast & easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
My proven standby. It's quick, easy and delicious. Instead of using bread cubes, I crush Wheat Thins on top of the cheese topping. It adds an good crunch to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States