Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Everyone loved it. Any cream soup would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Very easy, quick, filling, and kids love it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This recipie was wonderful. I left off the bread cubes and added 2 cans of soup and it turned out creamy and cheesy. It will be a frequent flyer in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
My husband is not a big fan of recipes using cream soup but he really enjoyed this. He especially liked the toasted bread on top of it. I thought it was very good and am planning on making it again. I made half a recipe and used an 8" baking dish for just the two of us. I froze the other half of the soup for the next time I make it. I also did as the poster suggested and made it ahead with instant rice...worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I served this to a group of women and everyone raved over it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I made this dinner last night for a couple that we are friends with. It was the first time they had ever eaten over here, and I was very pleased that everyone enjoyed dinner. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of onion. I don't think it made much of a difference. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you to the lady who shared this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I don't have any kids, but my husband and I loved this quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Thanks Lee, this was very tasty, we enjoyed it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I fix this meal at least once a week because everyone loves it. I cook for seven people this is a dish that pleases everyone! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
The variations on this dish seem numerous - I pan fried/browned the chicken breasts and used a Mexican rice mix (which has corn, peppers, etc. in it) Couldn't be easier - my picky toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States