Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Everyone in my family really liked this recipe. I just browned the chicken in my big skillet, added the rice, soup (with a little milk), and sprinkled the cheese and bread on top. I can put my skillet in the oven so I popped it in the oven and ta da! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This recipe was great. Quick and easy and still taste great. We used spicy cheddar cheese and added broccoli,it was great. Even my one year old had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
Just made this tonight. It was awesome. I did add about 3/4 can of milk with the soup, and used a Monteray Jack/Cheddar blend of cheese. The bread cubes on top turned out golden brown, and were nice and crisp. My kids loved it. Will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I love this stuff. We almost never have leftovers. When we do, they are gone the next day. I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
The variations on this dish seem numerous - I pan fried/browned the chicken breasts and used a Mexican rice mix (which has corn, peppers, etc. in it) Couldn't be easier - my picky toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I fix this meal at least once a week because everyone loves it. I cook for seven people this is a dish that pleases everyone! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This turned out to be on the Blah side. I will probably try it again and put in some other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
My family enjoyed this recipe. I also added about 2 cups of milk to the soup and combined my cheese and bread crumbs to make a nice topping. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
It was plain, not a lot of flavor. Once we added some salsa, my husband liked it much better. I thought it was ok, but it was bland. and the bread cubes, I didn't care for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Whole family loved it! I personally added about 3/4 cup of milk to the soup, as it was very thick and the milk made it creamier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States