Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
yummy~I made this for Home Ec class and everybody love it! I got an A for the class.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariel_gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This recipe was the best. In a family of 6 everyone loved it. Just added some broccoli to the casserole so that we could have some veggies with it! Will definitely make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
My kids loved this...which is always a winner for me. I will make this recipe often as it is very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was delicious! We just finished eating and liked it a lot. My husband says we should add this one to the rotation. I followed other advice and added some green bell pepper, 2 tbsps milk, and dashed in some garlic. Turned out excellent. I like how it's pretty basic and leaves a lot of room for add-ons and variations. Glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Great for leftover chicken! The bread cubes sound strange, but add a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Sadly, I found this recipe to be tastless and boring. I won't be making it anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I made this tonight with canned chicken (all we had) 4 cups of rice and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. It was good. It was a recipe that served it's purpose. To make a fast meal with the ingrediants on hand. Don't make if you want something that tastes fancy. But if you came from simple homes as a kid and you ate alot of "throw together, what ever is in the cabinet foods" this is for you. It tasted better than I expected. In fact it tasted like chicken ala king that you get from school when it is all mixed together. (I liked school lunches). And the toasted bread on top is great, just drizzle some melted butter on the top before cooking. Thank you for this easy and makeable meal we all enjoyed it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Wow, what an easy delicious meal. My family and Daycare and I really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Wow, what an easy recipe. It was very tasty. I did not have any chicken on hand so I used a can of tuna. I accidentally mixed the cheese into rice and soup instead of on top and it turned out great. I did have add a little milk because it was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELPH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This was so good. I had 2 helpings and that rarely happens. My husband even approved. My 3 year old liked it well she will eat anything with cheese in it. I made it the night before. Wow what an easy dinner. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States