Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This was Excellent! I also took the advice of others and added some milk to the mixture and also some brocoli...but next time i think ill add more bread! It was a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I found this using the ingredient search. My whole family, even my preschoolers, LOVED it. Will definitely make again and may try adding cooked veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Perfect , Fast and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Trenton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
It's great! After reading other reviews, I made these adjustments: added 1 extra can of soup, 3/4 c. milk, and 1 c. broccoli to the mix (I also added 1 c. of the cheese into the mix, and topped with the other half). I topped with a sprinkling of butter on the breadcrumbs. My husband said this was absolutely the best and most simple recipe we've tried yet. As-is the recipe is 4-star, but make some adjustments and it's 5-star all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This was very good. I used 2 cans of soup (and still felt it could of used more...). I think next time I will stir in a cup or so of cheese in the soup and rice mixture, then also top with cheese. The bread cubes were OK... but maybe try regular bread crumbs that you can buy in the can at the store. My husband loved this dish. Thanks Lee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Very easy, and tasted great! Lots of room for improvising ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
My husband and I both loved this. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and one cream of chicken. I also sauteed the chicken with a little garlic powder for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I love this recipe! It's fast, easy, and delicious! Everyone that I make it for loves it. My variations to the recipe: I use two cans of cream of chicken soup instead of just one. And I also added some frozen broccoli. Yummy Yummy! I'm getting hungry just thinking about it. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Next time I think I'll take out the chicken, add in veggies and make this a vegetarian dish. Very cheesy and tummy-warming! I halfed this recipe because I'm cooking for one and have enough leftovers for tomorrow's lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I had several friends pop in for a vist and stayed to dinner. I threw this together and everyonr loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States