Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was okay for chicken and rice. I might try the salsa and chips idea next time. Try adding more soup if you don't like plain rice spots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I liked this recipe alot!!! I used bagged frozen already prepared chicken breasts, and even though it took a little longer to cook the chicken than I thought, it turned out great. I also seasoned the chicken with soul seasoning and added milk to the chicken and rice mixture. I let the casserole cook for about 15 mins. and then added a little more cheese to the topping. Thanx Lee, my family loved this recipe, and we will definately have it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This recipe was fantastic!!! I made it and within 30 minutes, every bit of it was gone. Perfect for a no-hassle meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I did two cans of cream of chicken soup and 3/4 cup of milk. I also put butter on top of the bread crumbs...but this is where we really went wacko - we put some salsa on the top after we dished it up and then I crumbled tortilla chips and added a dollup of sour cream. WOWSER! There must be another recipe for something like that. My kids were happy with the "basic" recipe and my husband and I really LOVED the additions we added. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I like this recipe...IT is a little on the sweet side, but I like that...my husband doesn't care for it as much as I do...but I would suggest it to someone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly and I should have known when the only spices were salt and pepper. This was incredibly bland and even though my husband and I tried to desperately save this dish by adding garlic powder, parsley and other spices, it had already sunk. This dish was completely unsaveable. That is saying a lot because my husband is known for being a human garbage disposal. I don't even think it's worth the other reviewers advice in adding this or that - it's -that- bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe was a little bland. The second time I made it and added more bread to the top and a can of cheddar cheese soup to the rice and it added a little more flavor. Although I must say I really enjoyed the bread topping. Very different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This was very good!Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This is a fast and good meal! My husband and my 3 yr old son loved it!! My son ate his share and then some! I do agree with most, it is too much cheese. But had a good flavor. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I made this for my picky boys and it was delicious! I just made some adjustments. I used cream of garlic roasted mushroom soup and also added one can of milk. I used an already store bought roasted chicken that had its own seasonings in it and used four pieces of cubed bread instead of three - on top of the cubed bread I drizzled melted butter and sprinkled garlic on top! Awesome!!!! very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States